WEATHER »

Meet Your Farmer

Cole Clary of McGrath Family Farm

Growing organic produce and consumer knowledge in Camarillo Read story.

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

John Jackson of Whitney Ranch

Growing specialty blueberries and niche crops in the Carpinteria Valley. Read story.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Noey Turk at Yes Yes Nursery

Growing more than 87 varieties of culinary and medicinal herbs in Los Olivos. Read story.

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Sage Kendrick of Catlin Ranch

Growing “dinky” avos, artichokes, raspberries, corn, flowers, and more in Carpinteria. Read story.

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Chan Family of K&C Garden

Growing garlic, Chinese broccoli, bok choy, and more on Ladera Lane. Read story.

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Nate Siemens of Fat Uncle Farms

Santa Barbara–made gourmet treats from Central Valley–grown almonds. Read story.

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

George Matsukas of Marcie’s Pies

The place for pies with farm-fresh ingredients and hand-rolled crusts. Read story.

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Mark Maashoff of Tutti Frutti Farms

Organically growing artichokes, onions, beets, and everything else on Santa Rosa Road. Read story.

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

BD of Earthtrine Farm

Growing more than 20 types of herbs plus, greens, veggies, and figs in Ojai for nearly 40 years. Read story.

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Brody Thompson of John Givens Farm

Growing leafy greens, salad mixes, snap peas, squash, parsley, and more in Goleta. Read story.

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Donna Tamai of Tamai Farms

Growing sweet white corn, peppers, and nearly 100 other fruits and vegetables in Oxnard. Read story.

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Jennifer Gean of Harry's Berries

Growing strawberres, blackberries, beans, and more in Oxnard. Read story.

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Hilltop & Canyon Organic Farms

Growing avos, citrus, heirloom beans, and more off Rincon Road in Carpinteria. Read story.

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Lori Heal of Mama's Preserves

Making jams and growing produce in Arroyo Grande for 27 years. Read story.

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Roxanne Renner of Santa Rita Organic Flower Farm

Growing flowers, veggies, and more on Highway 246 near Lompoc. Read story.

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Santa Barbara Fair & Expo

Santa Barbara Fair and Expo celebrates “25 Years of Magic”, ... Read More