WEATHER »

Arts Life - The Indy List

Monterey Jazz Festival on Tour

The Monterey Festival brings the best in jazz to the Lobero Theatre this week. Read story.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

Hair Goes On Tour

After a legendary run in Central Park and a Tony-winning stint on Broadway, the new Diane Paulus production of Hair is coming to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, January 3, 2013

Three Can’t-Miss Holiday Concerts

The seasonal concerts have begun, and this year, that means killer deejay sets and some stellar S.B. talent. Read story.

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Two Ways to Dance into December

This December, peek behind the scenes at La Petite Chouette Aerial Dance Studio, and check out work by emerging choreographers from UCSB’s dance department. Read story.

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Globewatching with Mattias Klum

The renowned Swedish photographer and filmmaker is speaking at UCSB on December 2. Read story.

Friday, November 23, 2012

Border Radio Celebrates 25 Years

KCSB’s Popped Culture film series returns to Isla Vista Theater on Thursday, November 29. Read story.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

The Stumbling Present: Ruins in Contemporary Art

This exhibition of contemporary works on the themes of ruin and decay is full of surprising and vivid installations and other engaging multimedia works. Read story.

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Save the Waves Pulls into the Arlington Theatre

Chris Malloy’s Groundswell gets its world premiere this Friday, November 2, at the Arlington. Read story.

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

State Street Ballet’s An American Tango

Three reasons to catch the world premiere of William Soleau’s ballroom-inspired ballet at the Lobero Theatre, October 27 and 28. Read story.

Thursday, October 25, 2012

S.B. Symphony Season Opener

The Santa Barbara Symphony celebrates its 60th season this year. Read story.

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Four Reasons to Celebrate with the Rockshop Academy

Dishwalla share the stage with some of S.B.’s brightest up-and-coming acts on Saturday, October 13. Read story.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Three Reasons to Check Out Dance Day

More than 20 dance companies will storm the streets of downtown Santa Barbara on Saturday, October 6. Read story.

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Four Reasons to Take the 2012 Open Studios Tour

On Saturday and Sunday, August 25 and 26, visitors can go behind the scenes of 35 Santa Barbara artists’ studios. Read story.

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Hey! S.B. Musicians! We’re Having a Battle of the Bands!

Our annual music issue and citywide music competition is on. Check out how you can sign up. Read story.

Thursday, August 9, 2012

Four Ways to Support Proximity Theatre

Santa Barbara music makers perform as part of annual benefit concert at SOhO Restaurant & Music Club on July 29. Read story.

Thursday, July 26, 2012