WEATHER »

Arts Life - The Indy List

3 Reasons to Support the Arts Fund

The Fund’s annual Individual Artist Awards are only the beginning of what this Funk Zone staple has to offer. Read story.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

4 Reasons to Check Out The Soul Solution

New book by Ojai-based spiritual counselor Jonathan Parker offers a three-step process for getting in touch with one’s true self. Read story.

Monday, September 12, 2011

Measure for Measure at UCSB

The UCSB BFA program presents Measure for Measure over two weekends, September 8-10 and September 23-24. Read story.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Get in on Our 2011 Santa Barbara Band Guide

New rules, new prizes, and more chances to get your band some serious publicity. Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Don Murray, Unsung Hero

Six films will be screened across two days: Saturday, August 6, at the Lobero and Sunday, August 7, at Center Stage Theater. Read story.

Monday, August 1, 2011

All Aboard for Macky World!

Here’s a look at the elements that make up Matthew McAvene’s latest artistic adventure. Read story.

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Arts & Lectures Brings Great American Musicals Outdoors

This Wednesday, July 6, is the first in a long line of Wednesday- and Friday-night screenings of classic musicals. Read story.

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Live Oak Celebrates Year 23

The annual three-day music festival and camp out will benefit KCBX Public Radio. Read story.

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Young Dance Artists Show Their Stuff

Now in its 16th year, On the Verge Teen Choreography Showcase celebrates the talent and dedication of S.B.’s up-and-coming dance makers. Read story.

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

3 Reasons to Head South for Lightning in a Bottle

The one-time Santa Barbara-based festival kicks off its second year in Silverado this weekend. Read story.

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

3 Reasons to Celebrate the Arlington’s 80th Birthday

The Arlington will host three free screenings of all the Pirates of the Caribbean movies this Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday. Read story.

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

3 Reasons to Catch The World Café

The Santa Barbara Dance Institute’s end-of-year performance showcases nearly 300 public school students, all of whom have spent the full academic year preparing to perform. Read story.

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Dare to Dance

Four chances to get involved in dance this spring, from public concerts to reality TV, and more. Read story.

Monday, April 25, 2011

Lonesome Traveler Opens at the Rubicon

Nine actors will sing and play their own instruments in this dramatization of the American folk music movement of the 1960s Read story.

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Hello Dolly! at Dos Pueblos and Chicago at Laguna Blanca

From Gower Champion to Bob Fosse, the best of Broadway’s choreography will be on view this weekend at two high schools. Read story.

Saturday, April 9, 2011
event calendar sponsored by: