WEATHER »

Classical

Opera Santa Barbara presents ‘La Rondine’

The company presents belle epoque Paris intrigue from Puccini. Read story.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Camerata Pacifica Plays Hahn Hall

The chamber orchestra served the purpose of reflecting the current ineffable political turmoil. Read story.

Monday, April 24, 2017

Santa Barbara Symphony Presents Pärt, Greig, and Sibelius

Guest conductor Christian Arming delivered a concert of major metropolitan caliber, a testament to the quality of our town’s symphony. Read story.

Monday, April 17, 2017

Camerata Pacifica Channels Discontent

Camerata Pacifica uses composition to embody chilling political era in ways that words cannot. Read story.

Friday, April 14, 2017

Regina Spektor Makes S.B. Tour Stop

The pop singer captivates the Arlington audience on Wednesday, April 5. Read story.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Susan Graham Debuts in Santa Barbara

Renowned mezzo-soprano’s innovative program featured music both relatable and timeless. Read story.

Monday, April 10, 2017

S.B. Chamber Orchestra Fosters Musical Dialogue

The final segment of “Music Dialogue” invited focused attention and discussion to the quartet’s musicians and chamber music as a whole. Read story.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Danish National Symphony Orchestra

CAMA’s International Series presented the orchestra at the Granada Theatre on March 28. Read story.

Monday, April 3, 2017

S.B. Symphony Takes On ‘Four Seasons’

Violinist Philippe Quint brings Vivaldi’s famed score to life. Read story.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

S.B. Symphony Takes On ‘Four Seasons’

Violinist Philippe Quint brings Vivaldi’s famed score to life. Read story.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra Visits Granada

Russia’s top orchestra brings outstanding Brahms and Shostakovich. Read story.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra Wows at Lobero

‘J.S. Bach: The Circle of Creation’ is part of the CAMA Masterseries. Read story.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Igor Levit Gives Masterful Hahn Hall Concert

The pianist performed ’33 Variations’ and other works. Read story.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Opera Santa Barbara Presents ‘The Cunning Little Vixen’

Soprano Isabel Bayrakdarian to star in Opera Santa Barbara production of ‘The Cunning Little Vixen.’ Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Maria Schneider Orchestra Soars

The Lobero Theatre hosted the jazz orchestra on Monday, February 20. Read story.

Monday, February 27, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: