WEATHER »

Classical

Choir Teacher from Santa Barbara Shares Her Talents with L.A. Schoolkids

Kelci Hahn leads Hamilton High School choir to competition victories and a collaboration with Pharrell at the Academy Awards. Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Music Academy of the West’s First Show of the Festival

The Academy Festival Orchestra presented Bolero June 27 at the Granada Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Music Academy Season Preview

MAW makes musical relevance accessible to the masses. Read story.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Music Academy Plays Beethoven’s Ninth

S.B. Choral Society joins Academy Festival Orchestra for Beethoven’s “Ode to Joy” on Saturday, June 20. Read story.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Ojai Music Festival Saturday and Sunday

Rock Cello, Pipa, and Premieres by Pulitzer Winners Read story.

Monday, June 22, 2015

Summer Arts Preview: Classical

The Music Academy Open House and more take place this summer. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Review: Ojai Music Festival 2015

Steven Schick directed a stunning festival in Ojai. Read story.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

The Ojai Music Festival 2015

The four-day event celebrates its 69th birthday June 10-14 in Libbey Park. Read story.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Music for the English Church

The Adelfos Ensemble featuring organist Thomas Joyce will pull out all the stops when they perform Saturday, June 6. Read story.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Camerata Pacifica’s All-Brandenburg Season Closer

Chamber group perform J.S. Bach’s six masterwork concerti Saturday, May 16, at Hahn Hall. Read story.

Friday, May 22, 2015

CAMA Presents Tetzlaff-Vogt Duo

The renowned German violinist and pianist performed at the Lobero on May 11. Read story.

Friday, May 15, 2015

SB Symphony Finale: Porgy and Bess

Gershwin, a symphony, and a world premiere Read story.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

CAMA Brings L.A. Phil to Town

L.A. Phil's spectacular Strauss, burnished Beethoven in S.B Read story.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Les Florissants Brings French Baroque to Town

The France-based ensemble entertained the audience with 17th-century airs and drinking songs. Read story.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Muter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio at the Granada

Anne-Sophie Mutter, Yefim Bronfman, and Lynn Harrell performed Friday, April 17. Read story.

Thursday, April 30, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: