WEATHER »

Classical

Riding a Wave with Caroline Shaw

The acclaimed young composer performs the West Coast premiere of her violin concerto at the Granada Saturday night. Read story.

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

2018 Ojai Music Festival

Music director Patricia Kopatchinskaja’s wildly inventive weekend Read story.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Chirgilchin Bring Its Music to Santa Barbara

Master throat singers from the Russian Republic of Tuva performed at UCSB on May 18. Read story.

Friday, June 1, 2018

Music Academy of the West Offers Spectacular Orchestral Series

The 2018 Academy Festival Orchestra programs expand to encompass ‘The Planets.’ Read story.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

2018 Ojai Music Festival Preview

Patricia Kopatchinskaja brings a fresh approach from Europe. Read story.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Opera Santa Barbara’s ‘Trouble in Tahiti’ and ‘Gallantry’

Two excellent short operas showcase studio artists. Read story.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Jennifer Koh’s ‘Shared Madness’ Project

Violinist brings solo works to St. Anthony’s Chapel. Read story.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Mezzo-Soprano Joyce DiDonato Performs Recital at Granada

UCSB Arts and Lectures presented the Met Opera star on April 15. Read story.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sir András Schiff Explores Brahms

The Masterseries recitalist demonstrated a profound connection to the music. Read story.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

S.B. Symphony Takes On Mahler’s 6th

Weekend program highlights composer’s epic vision. Read story.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Music Academy Announces New Season, New Partnership

London Symphony Orchestra to host fellows and perform in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Mezzo-Soprano Joyce DiDonato Brings Her Supple Voice to the Granada

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents opera superstar in recital. Read story.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Opera Singer Julia Bullock Finds Her Voice

In her area recital debut, the acclaimed young soprano sings music by and for powerful women. Read story.

Monday, March 26, 2018

Josh Bell Plays with and Conducts Mendelssohn and Beethoven

The Academy of St Martin in the Fields orchestra gave a congenial performance last Wednesday at the hands — and bow — of Maestro Joshua Bell. Read story.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Opera Singer Julia Bullock Finds Her Voice

In her area recital debut, the acclaimed young soprano sings music by and for powerful women. Read story.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: