WEATHER »

Classical

Schubert’s Journey Inward

English tenor Ian Bostridge deconstructs the composer’s Winterreise in his new book. Read story.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Review: The Santa Barbara Symphony

The Santa Barbara Symphony with Philippe Quint, violin. At the Granada Theatre, Saturday, April 11. Read story.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Schubert’s Journey Inward

English tenor Ian Bostridge deconstructs the composer’s Winterreise in his new book. Read story.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Review: London Symphony Orchestra at the Granada Theatre

CAMA sponsored this spectacular and long-awaited return performance on Wednesday, March 25. Read story.

Monday, March 30, 2015

Gil Shaham Tackles Bach’s Six Solos for Violin

The acclaimed violinist goes solo at the Granada Theatre with the help of filmmaker David Michalek. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Review: Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall

Romantic nocturnes including Beethoven’s ‘Moonlight Sonata’ were played March 20 at the Music Academy of the West. Read story.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Review: Santa Barbara Symphony at the Granada Theatre

Flamenco dance also featured into the Symphony’s Saturday March 14 concert. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Italian Pianist Alessio Bax Tackles St. Patrick’s Day

The Santa Barbara Chamber Orchestra celebrates the music of the British Isles with an Italian. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Review: Orchestre de la Suisse Romande

Swiss Orchestra Plays Modern Masters Read story.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Review: L’italiana in Algeri at the Granada Theatre

Opera Santa Barbara delivered some serious and surprising laughs on Friday March 6. Read story.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Review: Dawn Upshaw at the Lobero Theatre

Master accompanist Gilbert Kalish joined the soprano on Sunday, February 22. Read story.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

CAMA Presents L’Orchestre de la Suisse Romande

The OSR specializes in the music of the early 20th century. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Emerson String Quartet’s New Spirit of Discovery

The Emerson String Quartet welcomes new cellist Paul Watkins, plays UCSB on February 7. Read story.

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Review: Brooklyn Rider

This concert was dedicated to works from The Brooklyn Rider Almanac and included a piece commissioned by UCSB Arts and Lectures. Read story.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Review: Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall

Camerata Pacifica continues a hot streak (and a hot pepper) for its 25th Season. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: