WEATHER »

Classical

Review: Paul Galbraith at Lobero Theatre

Classical guitar innovator Paul Galbraith brought his pizzicato purity to Santa Barbara on May 8. Read story.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Jessye Norman Is a Diva with a Spine

Soprano Jessye Norman will discuss her new memoir, Stand Up Straight and Sing!, on May 16 at Hahn Hall. Read story.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Review: Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall

On the cusp of its silver anniversary, Camerata Pacifica ends season big. Read story.

Monday, May 12, 2014

Review: L.A. Phil

Gustavo Dudamel’s powerhouse reign with the Los Angeles Philharmonic continues. Read story.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Review: Igudesman and Joo at the Ventura Community Presbyterian Church

The Ventura Music Festival kicked off its 20th anniversary year on Friday, May 2. Read story.

Monday, May 5, 2014

Review: Jennifer Koh at Hahn Hall

Jennifer Koh ventures the violin frontier in her final installment of Bach and Beyond. Read story.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Jennifer Koh Goes Bach and Beyond

For brilliant violinist Jennifer Koh, music is all about connections. Read story.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Review: Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall

Camerata Pacifica shows off its exquisite personnel of wind players as strings take the month off. Read story.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Review: Santa Barbara Symphony at the Granada Theatre

Nir Kabaretti’s orchestra tackles Copland, Milhaud, and Beethoven. Read story.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Review: Stephen Hough at the Lobero Theatre

British pianist Stephen Hough demonstrated signature clarity in a poetic program of short works, presented by CAMA. Read story.

Monday, April 14, 2014

The New York Philharmonic Joins Forces with Music Academy

The world-renowned orchestra teams up with the Music Academy for a four-year residency. Read story.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Review: Joshua Bell at the Granada Theatre

Joshua Bell and the Academy of St Martin in the Fields held the Granada audience captive with spiritual sway. Read story.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Interview: Joshua Bell

The Academy of St. Martin in the Fields returns with Joshua Bell at the helm. Read story.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Spring Arts Preview: Classical

Spring brings experimentation and mixed media to the concert scene. Read story.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Review: Santa Barbara Symphony at the Granada Theatre

The S.B. Symphony’s Classical Knockouts brought familiar and unfamiliar punches. Read story.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: