WEATHER »

Classical

SB Symphony Finale: Porgy and Bess

Gershwin, a symphony, and a world premiere Read story.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

CAMA Brings L.A. Phil to Town

L.A. Phil's spectacular Strauss, burnished Beethoven in S.B Read story.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Les Florissants Brings French Baroque to Town

The France-based ensemble entertained the audience with 17th-century airs and drinking songs. Read story.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Muter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio at the Granada

Anne-Sophie Mutter, Yefim Bronfman, and Lynn Harrell performed Friday, April 17. Read story.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Review: Jennifer Koh and Pianist Shai Wosner at Hahn Hall

Koh’s new project, based on Beethoven’s violin sonatas, inaugurated on Wednesday, April 22. Read story.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

A Streetcar Named Opera

A Streetcar Named Desire, the Opera gets its S.B. debut. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., April 23, 2015
Updated 11:19 a.m., April 24, 2015

Schubert’s Journey Inward

English tenor Ian Bostridge deconstructs the composer’s Winterreise in his new book. Read story.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Review: The Santa Barbara Symphony

The Santa Barbara Symphony with Philippe Quint, violin. At the Granada Theatre, Saturday, April 11. Read story.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Schubert’s Journey Inward

English tenor Ian Bostridge deconstructs the composer’s Winterreise in his new book. Read story.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Review: London Symphony Orchestra at the Granada Theatre

CAMA sponsored this spectacular and long-awaited return performance on Wednesday, March 25. Read story.

Monday, March 30, 2015

Gil Shaham Tackles Bach’s Six Solos for Violin

The acclaimed violinist goes solo at the Granada Theatre with the help of filmmaker David Michalek. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Review: Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall

Romantic nocturnes including Beethoven’s ‘Moonlight Sonata’ were played March 20 at the Music Academy of the West. Read story.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Review: Santa Barbara Symphony at the Granada Theatre

Flamenco dance also featured into the Symphony’s Saturday March 14 concert. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Italian Pianist Alessio Bax Tackles St. Patrick’s Day

The Santa Barbara Chamber Orchestra celebrates the music of the British Isles with an Italian. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Review: Orchestre de la Suisse Romande

Swiss Orchestra Plays Modern Masters Read story.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: