WEATHER »

Classical

Trio Balkan Strings Makes S.B. Debut

The SOhO show follows last year's travel technicality troubles. Read story.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Brooklyn Rider at UCSB

The augmented string quartet plays works by Glass and Kalhor. Read story.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Los Angeles Philharmonic Plays the Granada

The group offers Mahler songs and two scoops of Schubert. Read story.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Brooklyn Rider Plays UCSB

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents Brooklyn Rider. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

CAMA Presents L.A. Philharmonic

Mezzo-soprano Michelle DeYoung sings Mahler with the orchestra. Read story.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Opera Santa Barbara presents ‘La Rondine’

The company presents belle epoque Paris intrigue from Puccini. Read story.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Camerata Pacifica Plays Hahn Hall

The chamber orchestra served the purpose of reflecting the current ineffable political turmoil. Read story.

Monday, April 24, 2017

Santa Barbara Symphony Presents Pärt, Greig, and Sibelius

Guest conductor Christian Arming delivered a concert of major metropolitan caliber, a testament to the quality of our town’s symphony. Read story.

Monday, April 17, 2017

Camerata Pacifica Channels Discontent

Camerata Pacifica uses composition to embody chilling political era in ways that words cannot. Read story.

Friday, April 14, 2017

Regina Spektor Makes S.B. Tour Stop

The pop singer captivates the Arlington audience on Wednesday, April 5. Read story.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Susan Graham Debuts in Santa Barbara

Renowned mezzo-soprano’s innovative program featured music both relatable and timeless. Read story.

Monday, April 10, 2017

S.B. Chamber Orchestra Fosters Musical Dialogue

The final segment of “Music Dialogue” invited focused attention and discussion to the quartet’s musicians and chamber music as a whole. Read story.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Danish National Symphony Orchestra

CAMA’s International Series presented the orchestra at the Granada Theatre on March 28. Read story.

Monday, April 3, 2017

S.B. Symphony Takes On ‘Four Seasons’

Violinist Philippe Quint brings Vivaldi’s famed score to life. Read story.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

S.B. Symphony Takes On ‘Four Seasons’

Violinist Philippe Quint brings Vivaldi’s famed score to life. Read story.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: