WEATHER »

Classical

Two Short Puccini Operas

Opera Santa Barbara presents ‘Suor Angelica’ and ‘Gianni Schicchi’ Read story.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Calder Quartet presented by UCSB Arts & Lectures

Fiery fiddling from L.A.-based Calder Quartet at Campbell Hall Saturday, April 23, 7 p.m. Read story.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Jennifer Koh to Play Hahn Hall

The virtuoso violinist expands her repertoire with new compositions. Read story.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Rising Star Pianist Daniil Trifonov

CAMA brings 25-year-old Russian composer/musician to S.B. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

S.B. Symphony

Maestro's Favorites Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Violinist Kristin Lee and pianist Molly Morkoski join Camerata Pacifica’s principal violist Richard O’Neill

Brilliant guest chamber musicians Kristin Lee and Molly Morkoski performed a dazzling ‘Kreutzer’ Sonata Read story.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Academy of St. Martin in the Fields

Joshua Bell leads his orchestra in an ambitious program. Read story.

Monday, March 14, 2016

OSB’s ‘L’Elisir d’Amore’

Donizetti’s romantic comedy a triumph at the Granada Read story.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Danish String Quartet at UCSB

The DSQ performed works by Beethoven, Janáček, and Mendelssohn Read story.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

S.B. Symphony Celebrates 10 Years of Nir

Concert features Jon Lewis as trumpet soloist. Read story.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Gambist and Early Music Scholar Jordi Savall in recital, presented by CAMA Masterseries

Spanish Gambist Jordi Savall combined Celtic delight and scholarly austerity. Read story.

Monday, March 7, 2016

Opera Santa Barbara, ‘L’elisir d’amore’

OSB brings Donizetti’s romantic comedy to the Granada Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Silk Road Ensemble with Yo-Yo Ma

UCSB Arts & Lectures presented the Silk Road Ensemble on Sunday, February 21. Read story.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Artistry of Strings

Benefit concert supports Santa Barbara Strings program. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Danish String Quartet

Highly Touted Quartet Return to UCSB Arts & Lectures Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: