CAMA Scores Rare Appearance by Cellist Misha Maisky

Cellist Misha Maisky and daughter pianist Lily Maisky in CAMA Masterseries recital. Read story.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Los Angeles Philharmonic at The Granada

LA Phil and Jean-Yves Thibaudet dazzle with Grieg Read story.

Friday, May 6, 2016

Two Grand Finales

S.B. Symphony and S.B. Chamber Orchestra celebrate season’s end. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Quire of Voyces Sings the Past to Life

S.B. Choir brings centuries-old music to contemporary ears May 7-8. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Yuja Wang Gets Serious

Pianist Wang to Perform at Granada on Monday, May 2 Read story.

Friday, April 29, 2016

‘Suor Angelica’ and ‘Gianni Schicchi’

Maria Kanyova Triumphs as Sister Angelica Read story.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Two Short Puccini Operas

Opera Santa Barbara presents ‘Suor Angelica’ and ‘Gianni Schicchi’ Read story.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Calder Quartet presented by UCSB Arts & Lectures

Fiery fiddling from L.A.-based Calder Quartet at Campbell Hall Saturday, April 23, 7 p.m. Read story.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Jennifer Koh to Play Hahn Hall

The virtuoso violinist expands her repertoire with new compositions. Read story.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Rising Star Pianist Daniil Trifonov

CAMA brings 25-year-old Russian composer/musician to S.B. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

S.B. Symphony

Maestro's Favorites Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Violinist Kristin Lee and pianist Molly Morkoski join Camerata Pacifica’s principal violist Richard O’Neill

Brilliant guest chamber musicians Kristin Lee and Molly Morkoski performed a dazzling ‘Kreutzer’ Sonata Read story.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Academy of St. Martin in the Fields

Joshua Bell leads his orchestra in an ambitious program. Read story.

Monday, March 14, 2016

OSB’s ‘L’Elisir d’Amore’

Donizetti’s romantic comedy a triumph at the Granada Read story.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Danish String Quartet at UCSB

The DSQ performed works by Beethoven, Janáček, and Mendelssohn Read story.

Thursday, March 10, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: