WEATHER »

Dance

Area Fire Spinners to Perform at Burning Man 2015

Pyrophylactics head to Nevada to light up the desert on September 5. Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

State Street Ballet Tours China

Santa Barbara dancers performed in 25 Chinese cities this summer. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Meet the Spirits of Fiesta 2015

Two star dancers, Ysabella Yturralde, 10, and Alexandra Freres, 18, carry on the legacy of Old Spanish Days. Read story.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Summer Arts Preview: Dance

The streets come alive during the annual Solstice parade each June. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Lisa Beck and the Djun Djun Mamas

The West African drumming and dance troupe bring their commanding rhythms to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Turkish by Matisse and Other Delights

American Dance & Music presented a nouveau classical program at the New Vic Theatre Friday, May 22. Read story.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Common Ground at the Granada

State Street Ballet, Eisenhower Dance, and S.B. Dance Theater perform on one stage. Read story.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

The Blues Project at the Granada Theatre

Arts & Lectures brought Dorrance Dance troupe with Toshi Reagon and BIGLovely to Santa Barbara last Saturday. Read story.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Dance: Adam Barruch to Perform Belladonna

DANCEworks’s new artist-in-residence choreographer Adam Barruch makes a premiere visit to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Choreographer Devyn Duex Reaches for the Stars

The HH11 Dance Festival comes to Center Stage Theater March 27-29. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Meet the Hart-Beat of Contemporary Dance

The Los Angeles-based Hart Pulse Dance Company kicks off its tour at Center Stage Theater on Sunday, March 22. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Review: The Joffrey Ballet at the Granada Theatre

Dance enthusiasts were treated to a diverse selection of works on Tuesday, March 10. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Santa Barbara’s Only Aerial Arts Fest Turns Two

Ninette Paloma is fusing ancient circus traditions with avant-garde dance in breathtaking ways. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

The Joffrey Ballet on Pointe

This week you can witness (and possibly dance with) America’s reigning classical ballet company. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Review: Nederlands Dans Theater 2 at the Granada Theatre

UCSB’s Arts & Lectures brought the modern dance company back to S.B. for the first time since 2003 this week. Read story.

Tuesday, March 3, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: