BASSH!’s Dance Showcase Broadens Its Horizons

The annual event included everything from hip-hop to aerial dance to country line dancing. Read story.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Akram Khan ‘Kaash’

UCSB Arts and Lecturers presents Akram Khann dance. Read story.

Monday, November 23, 2015

Ballroom Dance Fever in S.B.

Anastasia Banderovskaya teaches competitive and social ballroom dances. Read story.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

‘Romeo and Pirouette’ at SBJHS

State Street Ballet performs its Library Dances at Santa Barbara Junior High. Read story.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

MOMIX’s Alchemia at the Granada Theatre

Choreographer Moses Pendleton’s dance company charms S.B. Read story.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Momentum Dance’s Championship Steps

The S.B. dance company wins 16 trophies at a national competition. Read story.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

N.Y.C. Ballet Moves

The dance troupe does two nights and two programs at the Granada Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

MOMIX Artistic Director Moses Pendleton Talks ‘Alchemia’

The dance-illusionist troupe present their multimedia spectacle October 22 at the Granada. Read story.

Monday, October 19, 2015

Bollywood Comes to Campbell Hall

The group’s performance was a passionate exhibition of traditional Indian music. Read story.

Friday, October 9, 2015

Nebula Dance Lab Presents Two New Works

Santa Barbara dance company offers up ‘The Inquisitor’ and ‘Push & Pull’ at Center Stage. Read story.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Twyla Tharp’s 50th Anniversary Tour

Longtime performer brings two new dances and a community event to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

New Books by Three S.B. Dance Heavy Hitters

Robin Bisio, Carol M. Press, and Katya Bloom share their artistic and scholarly meditations on dance. Read story.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

West African Flow Session with Leida Tolentino and Panzumo Drummers

Looking back on empowering dance and live drumming at East Beach in Santa Barbara Read story.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Cabaret Belly Dancing at Zaytoon

Exotic cuisine and entertainment are had at Santa Barbara’s Lebanese restaurant. Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Area Fire Spinners to Perform at Burning Man 2015

Pyrophylactics head to Nevada to light up the desert on September 5. Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: