WEATHER »

Dance

A Look at ‘Through the Looking Glass’

Nebula Dance Lab kicks off its 2017 season with an homage to ‘Alice in Wonderland.’ Read story.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

‘Thriller’ 2017 Flash Mobs

World Dance for Humanity presents Michael Jackson classic. Read story.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

ODC/Dance at the Granada

San Francisco company pairs contemporary choreography with Andy Goldsworthy art. Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Hector Sanchez Presents ‘Envision’

Dance showcase focuses on diversity and dreams. Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Hubbard Street Dance Chicago at the Granada

Poignant showing of both new and restaged works. Read story.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Weslie Ching Presents ‘Formal Devices’

The Santa Barbara choreographer will showcase her new slate of works at Center Stage Theater. Read story.

Monday, October 2, 2017

Flamenco Arts Festival 2017

Four-day event aims to expose audiences and participants to a kaleidoscope of cultural offerings. Read story.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Hubbard Street Dance at the Granada

Chicago-based company offers a rich tapestry of choreographic expressions. Read story.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

‘Anaïs, A Dance Opera’ at The New Vic

Protofeminist Anaïs Nin gets a rock/dance tribute. Read story.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Ocean Trilogy at SBMM

A program of dance and science teaches about the health of our oceans. Read story.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

DANCEworks’ ‘Sin Salida’

Contemporary choreographer Kate Weare explores the tango tradition. Read story.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

State Street Ballet in Chile

Ensemble featured in Santiago Ballet Gala Read story.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

DANCEworks Offers Master Classes

Workshops offer a collaborative residency that blends classic tango with contemporary dance. Read story.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

‘Newsies’ at PCPA

Newsboys dance and sing for a fair deal. Read story.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Floor to Air Festival Takes Flight

The S.B. Centre for Aerial Dance presents a visually sumptuous show. Read story.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: