WEATHER »

Art & Entertainment Features

UCSB Arts & Lectures 2015-16 Season

Series subscriptions are on sale now. Read story.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Tinika Ossman-Steier Back in the Solstice Parade She Helped Create

The former Santa Barbaran returns to town as a festival artist in residence. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Santa Barbara’s Latino Music Scene

A Vibrant Latino Music Scene Grows in Santa Barbara Read story.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Gardens & Villa Prep a New Album, Talk Pro Pickling

The Santa Barbara boys are finishing a new record and coming home to SOhO on April 2. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Throwback Thursday with Strung Out

Twenty-six years in, the Simi Valley punkers are still making fists pump. They’re also playing Velvet Jones on April 2. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Why We’re Flocking to Lotusland

The famed Montecito estate hosts a contemporary art exhibit about birds. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

All Hail Lucinda Williams

The beloved singer/songwriter returns to Santa Barbara on Friday, March 6. Read story.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Garage Band Confidential: Watch The Seeds: Pushin’ Too Hard

Director Neil Norman’s documentary will screen at Carpinteria’s Plaza Playhouse Theater on March 7. Read story.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Giraffage Stands Tall

The San Francisco electronic artist brings the party to EOS Lounge on February 27. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

A Rain Dance for VADA

Santa Barbara High’s Visual Arts & Design Academy hosts a fundraiser on February 28. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Getting to Know The Garden

The Orange County twins and bandmates discuss their new record and finding an unlikely fan in Yves Saint Laurent. Read story.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Inside the Tiny House Project

Artists Chris Silva and Karly Williams plan a permanent honeymoon. Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

An Evening with Michael Keaton

The Birdman actor receives this year’s Modern Master Award in front of a packed house at the Arlington. Read story.

Sunday, February 1, 2015

TV Is the New Art House

The brave new world of VOD and why you probably didn’t see some of the best films of 2014. Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

SOhO Standing Strong

For Santa Barbara’s beloved music venue, survival is all about community. Read story.

Thursday, November 20, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: