WEATHER »

Jazz

Jessica Fichot’s Colorful Chansons

L.A. accordionist to brighten I Madonnari with multilingual tunes. Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

San Fermin Builds Towers of Song at Velvet Jones

Composer Ellis Ludwig-Leone talks about writing for eight members. Read story.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

The James Hunter Six Brings Classic Soul to Lobero

English band revives American soul traditions. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Sean Watkins Plays SOhO Solo

His new album ‘What to Fear’ tackles media fearmongering. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Kenny Barron Trio

Pianist Barron in fine form at Lobero Read story.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Cécile McLorin Salvant Closes Arts & Lectures Jazz Series

The Grammy Award-winning singer wows Campbell Hall audience. Read story.

Saturday, April 30, 2016

UCSB Jazz Ensemble’s Basie tribute concert

No Misbahavin’ at UCSB Jazz Ensemble’s Basie tribute Read story.

Monday, March 21, 2016

John Scofield and Joe Lovano Quartet

Jazz masters reunite at the Lobero. Read story.

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Charles Lloyd and the Marvels, 'I Long to See You'

The new Charles Lloyd album features Willie Nelson and Norah Jones. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Monterey Jazz on Tour

The festival touring group plays UCSB’s Campbell Hall. Read story.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Lobero Ghostlight Honors Charles Lloyd

Charles Lloyd becomes the Lobero’s first artist luminary. Read story.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Trombone Shorty Coming to the Granada

UCSB Arts & Lectures opens season with funk from New Orleans. Read story.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Azeem Ward’s Cyberspace Celebrity

“Viral Flute Recital Guy” becomes a hit in the U.K. after posting a Facebook announcement for his UCSB recital. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Charles Lloyd & Friends at the Lobero

Charles Lloyd and Bill Frisell collaborate on great American music. Read story.

Monday, May 4, 2015

Jazz Master Charles Lloyd

The Master Charles Lloyd Releases his new album, plays the Lobero in Santa Barbara, and receives a National Endowment for the Arts Jazz Master Award at Lincoln Center. Read story.

Thursday, April 23, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: