WEATHER »

Jazz

The Fine Art of Passing Through Panama

Woodard tours the music, culture of Panama; UCSB Arts & Lectures brings Juan de Marcos and the Afro-Cuban All Stars to campus. Read story.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Monterey Jazz Festival On Tour at the Lobero Theatre

Dee Dee Bridgewater and Christian McBride were among the all star players in this concert. Read story.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Monterey Jazz Festival on Tour

The Monterey Festival brings the best in jazz to the Lobero Theatre this week. Read story.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

Santa Barbara Jazz Collective

A quintet of top Santa Barbara jazz players appeared at SOhO Restaurant & Music Club on Wednesday, January 2. Read story.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Santa Barbara Jazz All-Stars

Top musicians from Santa Barbara who are now attending the nation's elite music schools will reunite for a jam session at the Montecito Country Club on December 28. Read story.

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Belgrade Jazz Festival

This Serbian city is undergoing major changes, again. Read story.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Dianne Reeves

Dianne Reeves delivered an exemplary evening of contemporary jazz on Friday as the second performer in this year’s Jazz at the Lobero series. Read story.

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Jazz Near and North

The Monterey Jazz Festival was on form this year with a new commission from guitarist Bill Frisell. Read story.

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Santa Barbara City College Teams Up with Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra

Acclaimed musicians Wynton Marsalis and Ted Nash will lead the six-week summer jazz intensive which launches in 2013. Read story.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Jazz on the Calendar

Pat Metheny, Wynton Marsalis, Brad Mehldau, and The Bad Plus are all coming to Santa Barbara in the 2012-13 season. Read story.

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Summer Arts Preview 2012: Pop, Rock & Jazz

This season’s live music highlights include shows from Twin Shadow, Tangerine Dream, and Norah Jones. Read story.

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Evan Christopher at the Luke

Evan Christopher gave an informative and soulful concert at the Marjorie Luke Theater on Monday, June 11. Read story.

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Opera and Esperanza

Opera Santa Barbara and UCSB Opera Theatre will present baroque operas on successive weekends this May. Read story.

Thursday, April 26, 2012

Charles Lloyd New Quartet at the Lobero

The sax master explored the music of Greece in this concert that featured both a singer and a lyre player. Read story.

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

From Greenwich Village to SOhO

Trumpeting crooner Nate Birkey heads from his home in Harlem to Santa Barbara's top jazz venue on March 28. Read story.

Sunday, March 25, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: