WEATHER »

Pop & Rock - Previews

New Music from David Crosby

Legendary singer and the Lighthouse Band collaborate on “Here If You Listen.” Read story.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

An Interview with Jeffrey Foucault

Singer/songwriter talks about his new record, ‘Blood Brothers’ ahead of SOhO gig. Read story.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Jazzing It Up with Jeff Goldblum

The actor/musician and the Mildred Snitzer Orchestra play UCSB Saturday, November 3. Read story.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Interview with Mat Kearney

Singer talks musical heroes and blending genres in songwriting. Read story.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Sammy Miller and the Congregation Play SOhO

NYC-based jazz band creates contagious energy at its live shows. Read story.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Ukulele Maven Victoria Vox

Virtuoso will give a workshop and play a concert September 22 at Live Oak Unitarian Universalist Church. Read story.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Laurence Juber’s Guitarist Gold at SOhO

The Grammy Award–winning composer blends past and present on ‘Touchstones.’ Read story.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Mike Love Brings Beach Boys to Granada

The founding member is doing the most authentic live representation of the full range of the group’s music. Read story.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

An ’80s Flashback at the Santa Barbara Bowl

Culture Club, The B-52s, and Tom Bailey of Thompson Twins play together on the same stage. Read story.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

The National Comes to the Santa Barbara Bowl

Bassist Scott Devendorf talks touring, Bowl show, and California wine. Read story.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

An Interview with Brett Dennen

Singer opens for Jason Mraz at the Bowl, September 15. Read story.

Friday, September 14, 2018

An Interview with John Doe

Legendary musician talks his memoir, X’s punk-rock legacy, and his latest solo album. Read story.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

‘27: The Most Perfect Album’

Songs inspired by the 27 Constitutional amendments, featuring musicians such as Dolly Parton and Devendra Banhart. Read story.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Rebelution Caps Off Tour at S.B. Bowl

The area favorites will be joined by Stephen Marley, Common Kings, and Zion I. Read story.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Chatting with Sixto Rodriguez

The ‘Searching for Sugar Man’ artist talks music, politics, and life in Detroit. Read story.

Friday, August 10, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: