WEATHER »

Pop & Rock - Previews

Chatting with Sixto Rodriguez

The ‘Searching for Sugar Man’ artist talks music, politics, and life in Detroit. Read story.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Interview with Jackson Browne

Legendary singer/songwriter talks upcoming Bowl show. Read story.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Talkin’ Toad with Dean Dinning

Toad the Wet Sprocket returns to Ojai’s Libbey Bowl. Read story.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Moon Diver to Release Debut EP

Former Ghost Tiger members are back with new band and sound Read story.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Freestyle Explosion at the Bowl

Nu Shooz, Taylor Dayne, and five more dance acts play Saturday, July 7. Read story.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Slightly Stoopid Returns to the Bowl

Genre-bashing band on tour for its new record, ‘Everyday Life, Everyday People.’ Read story.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Los Lobos to Play Ojai’s Libbey Bowl

Keyboardist/saxophonist Steve Berlin talks band’s hits and coming up in the early 1980s L.A. music scene. Read story.

Monday, June 18, 2018

John Butler Trio Plus on Tour for Upcoming Album

Aussie jam band plays The Granada Theater on June 18. Read story.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Sugarland Returns from Five-Year Hiatus

Kristian Bush talks solo projects and reuniting with Jennifer Nettles. Read story.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Sanderlings Hatch Debut Album

The pop-punk band will celebrate with a Breakfast Culture Club show. Read story.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

The Wiggles Return to Santa Barbara

The Australian kids’ show sensations sing at the Granada. Read story.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

An Interview with Al Stewart

Scottish bard talks folk music, history, working with Jimmy Page, and ‘Year of the Cat.’ Read story.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Earth, Wind & Fire Coming to the Arlington

Five decades of funk featuring founder/bassist Verdine White Read story.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Kelsea Ballerini Brings Country Pop to the Arlington

‘Legends’ singer stops in Santa Barbara on tour for ‘Unapologetically.’ Read story.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

An Evening of Reggae, Rock, and Roots

Velvet Jones hosts evening of reggae, rock, and roots. Read story.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: