WEATHER »

Pop & Rock - Previews

Kelsea Ballerini Brings Country Pop to the Arlington

‘Legends’ singer stops in Santa Barbara on tour for ‘Unapologetically.’ Read story.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

An Evening of Reggae, Rock, and Roots

Velvet Jones hosts evening of reggae, rock, and roots. Read story.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Alt-J Brings ‘Relaxer’ to the Bowl

The popular postmodern, alt-folk-rock band returns to town with its latest record. Read story.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A Perfect Circle to Play Arlington Theatre

The art-metal band returns with new album, 'Eat the Elephant.' Read story.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Seventh Annual Lucidity Festival Gets Underway

Event offers art, music, and consciousness to Live Oak campground April 6-8. Read story.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Durand Jones & the Indications Blend Southern Soul and Rock ’n’ Roll

The group brings its classic horns, old-school organ, funky guitar, and powerful vocals to SOhO on March 25. Read story.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

The Decemberists World Tour Includes a Stop in S.B.

Portland indie band will bring its powerful anthems to the Arlington stage on March 23. Read story.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Chris Hillman Talks New Album, Tom Petty, and Thomas Fire

The cofounder of the Byrds will play a benefit concert for victims of the Thomas Fire. Read story.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Amo Amo Debuts for a Good Cause

The Jim James–produced band will help Montecito at SOhO. Read story.

Monday, February 12, 2018

Spoon Stirs Up the Rock at Arlington

Drummer Jim Eno talks new album, ‘Hot Thoughts.’ Read story.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Jazzman Nate Birkey Releases ‘Rome’

Trumpet-playing crooner with Santa Barbara roots records 10th jazz album in Italy. Read story.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Living the Dream with Alastair Greene

The Santa Barbara rocker celebrates 20 years in the business with a show at SOhO. Read story.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Blind Boys of Alabama’s Gospel at Campbell Hall

UC Santa Barbara holiday show offers joy in difficult times. Read story.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Under the Streetlamp Coming to the Granada

Vocal quartet to perform hits of the ’40s, ’50s, and ’60s. Read story.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

UCSB Arts & Lectures Presents La Santa Cecilia

Grammy Award–winning group in town on Día de los Muertos tour. Read story.

Thursday, November 2, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: