WEATHER »

Pop & Rock - Previews

Odesza and Sofi Tukker Play Santa Barbara

Electronic dance music masters close out the Bowl season. Read story.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

GRiZ Spins into the Santa Barbara Bowl

Deejay and saxophonist Grant Kwiecinski talks live music, homosexuality, and revolutions. Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Andrew Bird’s Sound World

The violin visionary shares Echolocations: River at UCSB. Read story.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Loch & Key to Play at Ojai’s Greater Goods

Husband-and-wife duo talk new album, Werner Herzog, and how a cutting lathe creates an exceptional sound. Read story.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Shawn Colvin Comes to the Lobero

Singer/songwriter stops in S.B. on her ‘A Few Small Repairs’ 20th anniversary tour. Read story.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Incubus Plays the Bowl

Band stops in S.B. on tour for new album, ‘8.’ Read story.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Talking with The Flaming Lips' Wayne Coyne

Frontman discusses new songs, fantasy, and the Loch Ness Monster. Read story.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Algiers Plays SOhO

Rock band explores politics through music. Read story.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Folk Orchestra Plays El Presidio

Thirty-strong ensemble performs ‘Songs of the Sea’ Sept. 28 and Oct. 1. Read story.

Monday, September 25, 2017

Tycho Plays the Lobero

Bay Area band brings their post-rock sound to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Andrew Belle Plays SOhO

Electronica-influenced singer/songwriter is on tour for his latest record, ‘Dive Deep.’ Read story.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Fleet Foxes Return to Santa Barbara

Frontman Robin Pecknold talks the new album, Walt Whitman, and music as an escape. Read story.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Guitarist Ottmar Liebert Interviewed

Grammy-nominated musician plays Ojai’s Libbey Bowl on September 3. Read story.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Young the Giant Playing the Bowl

Drummer Francois Comtois talks their new album, "Home of the Strange" Read story.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Acoustic Instrument Celebration Returns

Meet luthiers, attend seminars, and see live music events at the second annual event. Read story.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: