WEATHER »

Positively State Street

Zach Gill, Laurence Juber, Jake Shimabukuro Kick Off December

The Funzone’s hard-rock and noise acts round out the opening of the month. Read story.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Much Music to Be Grateful for This Holiday Weekend

Area bars host Santa Barbara music favorites to soundtrack your holiday reunions. Read story.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

The Orwells and Dante Elephante Rock Suburbia

The garage and surf rockers come to Velvet Jones with youthful excitations. Read story.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Look for America in This Weekend’s Music

A post-election selection of jazz, Americana, funk, disco, neo-folk. Read story.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

DJ Raf Makes Monday a Fun Day at Mercury Lounge

The KCSB deejay spins world grooves and connects musical cultures. Read story.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Music this Halloweekend

Hear Lox Chatterbox, The Agreeables, Nerf Herder, and more. Read story.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Jookin’ Master Lil Buck Performs at UCSB

Director Damian Woetzel speaks on Buck’s one-of-a-kind talents. Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Spanish Stand-Out Hinds Plays Velvet Jones

The internationally buzzed-about Madrid four-piece defies expectations. Read story.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Honne, Cheat Codes, Lucinda Lane Make Music to Turn You On

State Street welcomes sensual electronic R&B, EDM, and jazz in October. Read story.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Soul Majestic and Soul Machine Energize Weekend

The S.B. reggae-rockers and R&B cover band conduct soulful experiences. Read story.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Santa Barbara Acoustic Instrument Celebration Brings Great Acoustics to Town

Master musicians and woodworkers unite to honor handmade instruments. Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

K Phillips’ Literate Songwriting Meets Wine at Standing Sun

The poetry-loving songwriter is shaped by his West Texas upbringing. Read story.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Bella and the Heart and Soul Band, Beware of Darkness Light Up With Music at The Palms and Velvet Jones

Lively funk and rock tunes turn dark times into brighter ones on Friday and Saturday. Read story.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

The DTEASE and Wild Feathers Make Rock Rock Again

S.B., Nashville bands to revive old rock revelry. Read story.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Sleep Dank and Yukmouth Keep Mac Dre’s Spirit Alive at Velvet Jones

Bay Area hip-hop masters give back to up-and-comers. Read story.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: