WEATHER »

Positively State Street

Enjoying the Rites of Spring on State St.

Funzone Brings Briana Marela; Velvet Jones Welcomes Freddie Gibbs Read story.

Thursday, April 7, 2016

You’d Be a Fool Not to See These Shows

April Fool’s weekend features many area acts. Read story.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Ghost Tiger Returns with New Lineup

Downsized band finds new life and plays with U.S. Elevator at SOhO Read story.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

José González and yMusic Play Campbell Hall

Swedish singer gives new arrangements to ‘Vestiges & Claws.’ Read story.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

The Mavericks Bring Distinctive Country to Chumash

Drummer Paul Deakin talks Cubano-Latin-influenced sound. Read story.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Peter Feldmann and the Very Lonesome Boys Play Bluegrass by Candlelight

Bluegrass preservationists grace Presidio Chapel this Saturday. Read story.

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Gardens & Villa, U.S. Elevator Heat Up Already Fiery February

Branchez, Joe Purdy, and Brady Harris round out mid-month weekend. Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Leslie Lembo & Raw Silk Still Funky After All These Years

Lembo talks lontime success of S.B.'s favorite funk family Read story.

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Anything Goes with Gerry Gibbs

Thrasher Dream Trio Drummer is open to all manner of musical languages. Read story.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Beta Play, One Two Tree, Omar Velasco Among Many Holiday Shows

Mariachi Divas, The Coals, Alec Lytle & Them Rounders, and more Read story.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Expect Unexpected with Patrick Mureithi and Eugene Chadbourne

Sunday serves up singular singer/songwriters at SOhO and Funzone. Read story.

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Zach Doiron Says Goodbye California, Hello North Carolina

Ex-Pacific Haze member heads east; Mike Wilson laments old S.B. Read story.

Friday, November 20, 2015

Literature and Music Unite with Melanie Hutton and Mary Fahl

Hutton celebrates CD release with joint Bryan Snyder book release while Fahl sings for Anne Rice. Read story.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Hope and Justin, The Wild Reeds Put New Twists On Folk

Traditional becomes contemporary this weekend at Plaza Playhouse and SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Tricks and Treats this Halloween Weekend

Smoov-E and Vaud and The Villains get the parties started. Read story.

Thursday, October 29, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: