WEATHER »

Positively State Street

Foals Gallop Onstage in Ventura

X headlines the Majestic Ventura Theater; Biko hosts Advance Base. Read story.

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Road Trip Games with Diane Coffee

Foxygen’s Shaun Fleming brings his solo project to Muddy Waters on Saturday, November 9. Read story.

Friday, November 8, 2013

Atoms for Peace Run Amok at the Bowl

Jack Johnson heads home for a Sunday-night gig at the Arlington Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Meet the Downtown Sound Final Six

Our annual battle of the bands takes over SOhO Restaurant & Music Club on Friday, October 4. Read story.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

This Week in Music: Stomp Folk, Synth Grooves

Whether you’re a lover of acoustic guitars or a fan of electronic rock, this week’s got something in store for you. Read story.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Real Estate Is Going Back to Cali

Martin Courtney talks Nick Drake, Joni Mitchell, and heading back to Big Sur for Woodsist Fest 2013. Read story.

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Downtown Sound Heats Up

Starting September 19, vote for your favorite Santa Barbara band online at independent.com. Read story.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Why We Love Jonathan Richman

The former Modern Lovers frontman plays SOhO Restaurant & Music Club on August 23. Read story.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

This Week's Under the Radar Concert Calendar

Portland's Psychic Rites hit Seven Bar & Kitchen, San Fran's Blank Tapes play SOhO, L.A. up and comers Warships headline Velvet Jones. Read story.

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Rock the Cantina

Fiesta’s live-music lineup features new names and familiar faces. Read story.

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Getting to Know Pickwick

The Seattle band heads to SOhO on July 16 in support of its debut, Can’t Talk Medicine. Read story.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Ojai Rancho Inn Kicks Off Summer Concert Series

Catch Pure Bathing Culture poolside on Wednesday, July 3, in Ojai. Read story.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Dive In with Y La Bamba

Portland’s bilingual folkies join forces with The Olivia Darlings and try to save synchronized swimming. Read story.

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Bonding Time with Steve Miller and Dispatch

Don’t know what to get for dad this Father’s Day? How about two tickets to Sunday’s S.B. Bowl show? Read story.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Pat Benatar Aims Her Sights on the S.B. Bowl

This week’s concert highlights bring raucous punk and homey house shows to town. Read story.

Thursday, June 6, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: