WEATHER »

Arts & Entertainment Reviews

‘People Get Ready’ Is a Call to Arms

Authors Robert McChesney and John Nichols write about ‘The Fight Against a Jobless Economy and a Citizenless Democracy’ Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

2016 Ojai Music Festival

Ojai Fest declares that “music is change” Read story.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

New Orleans legends at the Lobero Read story.

Friday, June 17, 2016

Summertime and the TV Is Easy

Here’s a roundup of this summer’s upcoming televisual thrills. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

‘Fallen Angels’ by Ensemble

Noël Coward farce digs deep. Read story.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Rainbow Girls Play Raucous Record Release Show

Mondegreens and Handmade Moments join in on sweaty fun. Read story.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

‘People Get Ready’ Is a Call to Arms

Authors Robert McChesney and John Nichols Write About ‘The Fight Against a Jobless Economy and a Citizenless Democracy’ Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

‘Roots’ Remake

Forty years after the original series, the epic story of Kunta Kinte returns to TV. Read story.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Paul Simon at the Bowl

Simon’s still rhymin’ Read story.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Rockin’ Like a (Wolf) Mother!

KJEE Summer Round Up, highlighted by Fitz & the Tantrums, Iration, delivers a multifarious modern rock show at the Bowl. Read story.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

San Fermin Mesmerizes S.B.

With a talented ensemble, passionate energy, and tight songwriting, the band’s future seems bound for new heights. Read story.

Friday, June 3, 2016

‘A Man of Genius’ Serves Up Suspense

Lynn Rosen’s mystery novel is a philosophical and moral quest for answers. Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Which One’s Pink? Channels Floyd’s Greatness

Spot-on covers bring Pink Floyd’s music to life Read story.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

The Lumineers Rock the Bowl

The band played hits like “Ho Hey,” and new tunes from ‘Cleopatra’ Read story.

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Walk the Moon’s Vibrant Revelry

The indie darlings played the Bowl with openers MisterWives Read story.

Tuesday, May 31, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: