WEATHER »

Arts & Entertainment Reviews

Review: ‘Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike’

Durang’s Chekhov shake tastes familiar Read story.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Academy Festival Orchestra with Alan Gilbert

Music Academy Orchestra Revels in Works by Berg, Beethoven Read story.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Jerome Lowenthal and Conor Hanick Piano Recital

Music Academy Faculty Artists Recital Monday, July 11 Read story.

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Strap-On

New play explores controversial conviction Read story.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Lyle Lovett and Emmylou Harris at the Bowl

The pair proved to be an overwhelming and delightful combination. Read story.

Monday, July 18, 2016

Goo Goo Dolls Woos Crowd at Bowl

Successful ’90s band plays their hits plus new songs for avid fans. Read story.

Monday, July 18, 2016

Matthew Aucoin’s ‘Second Nature’

New opera revises the legend of the fall. Read story.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

I Love the ’90s Tour

Fans bounded onstage to join Tone-Loc, Vanilla Ice, and Salt ’N’ Pepa during the I Love the ’90s tour at the Bowl. Read story.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Flight of the Conchords at the Bowl

New Zealand comedy band mix it up Friday, July 1. Read story.

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

‘The Glass Menagerie’ at PCPA

An outstanding cast shines in this masterful version of the Tennessee Williams classic. Read story.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Music Academy of the West Concerts

June 21 Festival Artists Series and June 25 orchestra concert Read story.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Lynette Gaona Pens Inspirational Kids’ Book

Santa Barbara singer and vocal coach takes to the page with ‘I Am Here.’ Read story.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

‘People Get Ready’ Is a Call to Arms

Authors Robert McChesney and John Nichols write about ‘The Fight Against a Jobless Economy and a Citizenless Democracy’ Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

2016 Ojai Music Festival

Ojai Fest declares that “music is change” Read story.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

New Orleans legends at the Lobero Read story.

Friday, June 17, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: