Vicki Lawrence Brings Mama to S.B.

The former Carol Burnett Show comedian sets her icon character Mama loose on the stage. Read story.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

From Santa Barbara to Broadway

Broadway Star Dana Costello Trained at PCPA, SBHS Read story.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

High School Musical Winners Make Finals In L.A.

Blake Brundy and Kat Monzon make it to the finals of the Jerry Herman Awards. Read story.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

The Tempest in Anisq’Oyo’ Park

UCSB’s spring theater course entertained Isla Vistans with its Shakespeare in the Park production. Read story.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Eddie Izzard Brings Force Majeure to Santa Barbara

The comedian brings his wit and wisdom to the Granada Friday, June 5. Read story.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Other Desert Cities at Rubicon Theatre

Generations clash over politics and reveal their family secrets. Read story.

Originally published 6:00 a.m., June 2, 2015
Updated 9:36 a.m., June 4, 2015

2015 Independent Theater Awards

It was a night of a cappella heroes and dramatic triumphs. Read story.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

In the Forest of Detroit at Center Stage

Ellen Anderson’s new play is a quirky mystery permeated with magical realism. Read story.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

The Talented Ones

Playwright Yussef El Guindi explores the lives of immigrants after citizenship. Read story.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Review: Santa Barbara Symphony’s Porgy and Bess

Santa Barbara symphony gives a rousing season finale at the Granada. Read story.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

High School Musical Theatre Awards

Ten area teens competed for a chance to go to round two of the New York Jimmy Awards. Read story.

Friday, May 15, 2015

In the Forest of Detroit

An African Idol comes alive in Motown Read story.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Review: Bloody Poetry at UCSB

Poets Byron and Shelley are in love and trouble. Read story.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Bloody Poetry at UCSB

Byron and the Shelleys in a Romantic Circle Read story.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Review: The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Santa Barbara High stages Dickens musical and let’s the audience solve the mystery. Read story.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: