WEATHER »

Theater

The Odyssey Project

UCSB students and Los Prietos campers enact personal journeys. Read story.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Thunder from Down Under at Chumash Casino Resort

Hunky Australians take it off in the valley. Read story.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Lit Moon’s ‘The Glass Menagerie’

Memory and desire collide in new production of Williams’s classic. Read story.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

‘Moonlight and Magnolias’ at Rubicon

A farce about the making of ‘Gone with the Wind’ Read story.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

‘Awake and Sing!’ at the Odyssey

Odets classic rings true in new century Read story.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

‘In the Heights’ Is an End-of-summer Crowd-Pleaser

PCPA stages Lin-Manuel Miranda’s urban musical in Solvang. Read story.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

‘In the Heights’ and ‘Moonlight and Magnolias’

New shows open at PCPA and Rubicon Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

‘Much Ado About Nothing’

UCSB shows Shakespeare at his funniest. Read story.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

‘Much Ado About Nothing’ at UCSB

Naked Shakes tackles the original romantic insult comedyNaked Shakes tackles the original romantic insult comedy Read story.

Thursday, August 18, 2016

‘I’m Alive You Bastards and I Always Will Be’

On the Verge presents a dead dog and other illusions Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

‘These Walls’ at On the Verge

Cuddles lead to complications in new play Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

Martin Short and Steve Martin Join Forces

The funnymen present ‘An Evening You Will Forget for the Rest of Your Life’ at Read story.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

‘Sense & Sensibility’ at PCPA

Jane Austen was well-staged in Solvang. Read story.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

‘Helen’ at UCSB

Greek drama ancient to the future Read story.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Ojai Playwrights Conference

Top playwrights converge on Ojai in August. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: