WEATHER »

Theater

‘Fallen Angels’ by Ensemble

Early Noël Coward play exposes double standard. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

PCPA Presents ‘The Glass Menagerie’

Cherry Glazerr, Laser Background, Rainbow Girls among shows to see. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

‘Clarence Darrow’ at Rubicon

James O’Neil triumphs as controversial attorney Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

The Business of Staging Work in Santa Barbara

S.B.’s artistic community weighs in on the role of the community theater. Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

2016 Independent Theater Awards

Theater stars take the stage at SOhO Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

‘Yankee Tavern’ Explores 9/11 Conspiracies

The Producing Unit presents Steven Dietz’s psychological thriller. Read story.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Brunch Like a Drag Queen at SOhO

SNAP! Drag Revue returns as Sunday institution. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

‘We Want the Funk’

UCSB Launch Pad presents ‘A Rustbelt Lullaby on the One.’ Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Rob Schneider Intends to Bowl You Over

The actor and his comedy bros Adam Sandler, David Spade, and Nick Swardson return to stand-up. Read story.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Bar Talk

The Producing Unit Presents 'Yankee Tavern'. Read story.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

‘Too Much Water’

A new play at UCSB explores the legacy of Ophelia. Read story.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

‘Richard III’ at PCPA

PCPA tackles an early Shakespeare tragedy. Read story.

Friday, April 29, 2016

Humana Festival Reviews

Annual Festival of New American Plays in Louisville Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Santa Barbara High School Theatre Flashback

Artistic Director Otto Layman celebrates 20 years at SBHS with Hair Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

‘9 to 5, the Musical’ at San Marcos

San Marcos channels Dolly Parton with ‘9 to 5’ Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: