WEATHER »

Theater

Ali Wong Pushes the Envelope

Comedian jokes about race, gender, and motherhood to a packed Granada Theatre. Read story.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

‘Syncopation’ at Ensemble Theatre Company

Innovative drama requires actors to dance. Read story.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

David Blaine at the Granada

The magician brought his national tour to Santa Barbara on June 2. Read story.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

S.B. Zoo Unites Science and Improv Comedy

Mountain lions and stinging insects will inspire instant laughs on June 15. Read story.

Monday, June 5, 2017

The Caucasian Chalk Circle

UCSB stages Bertolt Brecht’s celebrated play. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

One Night Stands at Center Stage

There were seven short plays on one bill. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Camille Umoff Wins Acting Scholarship

S.B. teen is awarded $5,000 from L.A.’s Music Center. Read story.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

David Sedaris Mines Tragicomic Gold at Arlington

Trump and alcoholism were among the night's hilarious and sad topics. Read story.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Elaine Gale Present One-Woman Show

With elements of dramatized memoir, comedy, and oral storytelling traditions, ‘One Good Egg’ is a retrospective of bushwhacking through adversity. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Capitol Steps at the Lobero

The comedy troupe pokes fun at politicians. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

‘Damn Yankees’ at San Marcos High

Baseball meets Faust in this classic Broadway musical. Read story.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Laguna Blanca Stages ‘Sweeney Todd’

The high school theater class presents the “Demon Barber of Fleet Street” April 27-28 and 30. Read story.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

David Sedaris on Finding and Keeping Stories

The renowned author returns to the Arlington Theatre with 'Theft by Finding.' Read story.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Humana Theater Festival Report

Santa Barbara’s Kate Bergstrom saw many new plays in Louisville Read story.

Monday, April 24, 2017

‘High Fidelity’ Comes to Center Stage

Out of the Box takes on the record store musical. Read story.

Thursday, April 20, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: