WEATHER »

Theater

‘The Legend of Georgia McBride’

Spectacular lip-sync performances buoy comedy. Read story.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

‘The Legend of Georgia McBride’ at the New Vic

Play follows the transformation of an Elvis impersonator to a drag queen. Read story.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Rubicon Theatre Revives ‘South Pacific’

Rodgers and Hammerstein’s play explores the toll of racism. Read story.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

‘Vanity Fair’ at UCSB

William Makepeace Thackeray’s novel makes great stage drama. Read story.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Lit Moon’s ‘The Glass Menagerie’

A Tennessee Williams classic at Center Stage Theater. Read story.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

'Cinderella’ Takes the Stage

The popular musical will be alighting in Santa Barbara November 27-28. Read story.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Opera Santa Barbara’s ‘La bohème’

Company brought Puccini’s perennial audience favorite to the Granada stage. Read story.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

‘Amélie’ at Center Stage

Out of the Box brings Paris to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Opera Santa Barbara Presents ‘La Bohème’

Puccini’s immortal tale of artistic life in the Latin Quarter. Read story.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

‘Amélie’ by Out of the Box

The popular French film ‘Amélie’ has become a rock musical. Read story.

Monday, November 5, 2018

Students Onstage

SBCC, Dos Pueblos, and Santa Barbara High offer up fall plays. Read story.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Rodgers and Hammerstein’s ‘Cinderella’

Broadway at the Granada celebrates 10th anniversary with ‘Cinderella.’ Read story.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Westmont’s ‘Pride and Prejudice’ is a Hit

A new adaptation of the Jane Austen novel ‘Pride and Prejudice’ scores big at Westmont’s Porter Theatre. Read story.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

‘“A” Train’ at Center Stage

Anne Torsiglieri triumphs in an original story of child rearing challenges Read story.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Puddles Pity Party Plays Santa Barbara

The singing clown brings his tragicomic baritone ballads to the Lobero. Read story.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: