WEATHER »

Theater

‘The Hunchback of Notre Dame’ Comes to Life in Solvang

While the script itself may leave the audience wanting, the PCPA cast and crew do not. Read story.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Cookin’ at the Cookery Grabs Ahold of the Audience

ETC’s production offers an enjoyable, toe-tapping evening of excellent music and a cast and band that exude genuine joy in the performance. Read story.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

PCPA Presents ‘The Hunchback of Notre Dame’

Victor Hugo’s beloved tale comes to the Solvang stage. Read story.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Ensemble Theatre Offers Up ‘Cookin’ at the Cookery’

Musical celebrates the resilient career of singer Alberta Hunter. Read story.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Shakespeare & Me Reaches Out to Public Schools

UCSB Students Bring College-Level Acting to 3rd-12th Graders Read story.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

‘Cabaret’ Is a Well-Crafted Presentation

UCSB delivers a provocative vision of entertainment in times of decay. Read story.

Friday, June 1, 2018

Kilroy Was Here

Changing the Landscape of the American Theater… Forever Read story.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

War, George Clinton to Invade the Santa Barbara Bowl

Funk pioneers celebrate Memorial Day weekend. Read story.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Audra McDonald’s Sublime Offerings

The singer skillfully weaved a musical mosaic, spotlighting the work of young musical theater artists. Read story.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Life Is a ‘Cabaret’

UCSB’s Theater and Dance Department presents the iconic musical. Read story.

Monday, May 21, 2018

‘Les Miserables’ at the Lobero

Santa Barbara Youth Ensemble Theatre Presents ‘Les Mis.’ Read story.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Jane Anderson Revises Her 1990 Play ‘The Baby Dance’ to Disappointing Results

Director Jenny Sullivan’s production features several strong performances, but even good acting can only take us so far. Read story.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Audra McDonald Comes to the Granada

Celebrated chanteuse will sing show tunes and music from the silver screen at her Santa Barbara appearance. Read story.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

‘Love, Loss, and What I Wore’ at the Lobero

An All-Star Cast Performs to Benefit Antioch’s Scholarship Fund Read story.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

George Christie’s ‘Outlaw’

Former Hells Angel Does Solo Show Read story.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: