WEATHER »

Theater - Previews

‘And Then There Were None’

San Marcos stages Agatha Christie’s classic murder mystery. Read story.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

An Early Look at ‘The Rocky Horror Show’

Out of the Box goes horror show for Halloween. Read story.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

SBCC Presents ‘One Man, Two Guvnors’

Theatre Group brings music, farce, and a porous fourth wall to the Garvin stage.
 Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Eddie Izzard Stops in Town on Book Tour

The British comedian shares intimate stories of his life with Granada audience. Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

‘Husbands and Wives’ at Ensemble

ETC’s Jonathan Fox helms stage adaptation of Woody Allen film. Read story.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

‘Disgraced’ Comes to Center Stage

2013 Pulitzer Prize winner for best drama gets S.B. premiere. Read story.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

‘Anaïs, A Dance Opera’

The life of Anaïs Nin told through music and dance Read story.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

‘Trumpus Caesar’ Feeds Politic-Based Angst with Art

This play combines comedy, tragedy, and farce to spin a political yarn that’s both timely and enduringly timeless. Read story.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Ross Macdonald and Eudora Welty's Love Letters

Two brilliant send correspondences from another time. Read story.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Ojai Playwrights Conference

OPC celebrates 20 years of bold new works. Read story.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

On the Verge Summer Rep

Community Arts Workshop hosts innovative summer theater festival. Read story.

Originally published 2:55 p.m., July 25, 2017
Updated 4:05 p.m., July 27, 2017

Launch Pad Summer Reading Series

The UCSB play-development program expands. Read story.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Stage Left Presents ‘Legally Blonde’

Their take on the hit musical plays at Santa Barbara High School. Read story.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

‘The Elixir of Love’

The Music Academy of the West presents a distinguished duo doing Donizetti. Read story.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

‘High Society’ Comes to SBCC

Theatre Group to Present Cole Porter Musical Read story.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: