WEATHER »

Theater - Previews

PCPA Presents ‘The Hunchback of Notre Dame’

Victor Hugo’s beloved tale comes to the Solvang stage. Read story.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Ensemble Theatre Offers Up ‘Cookin’ at the Cookery’

Musical celebrates the resilient career of singer Alberta Hunter. Read story.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

War, George Clinton to Invade the Santa Barbara Bowl

Funk pioneers celebrate Memorial Day weekend. Read story.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Life Is a ‘Cabaret’

UCSB’s Theater and Dance Department presents the iconic musical. Read story.

Monday, May 21, 2018

Audra McDonald Comes to the Granada

Celebrated chanteuse will sing show tunes and music from the silver screen at her Santa Barbara appearance. Read story.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

George Christie’s ‘Outlaw’

Former Hells Angel Does Solo Show Read story.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

‘The Baby Dance: Mixed’

Jane Anderson’s 1990s adoption drama updated Read story.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Timely Tales from Shakespeare and Shaw

New York City–based Bedlam brings ‘Saint Joan’ and ‘Hamlet’ to UCSB April 19-20. Read story.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

‘American Idiot’ Wields the Emotional Power Tools of Rock

Out of the Box presents the Grammy-winning Green Day musical April 6-15. Read story.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

‘A Chorus Line’ Doesn’t Disappoint

Theater League presented a national tour of the Broadway classic at the Granada for two nights.
 Read story.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Theater League Presents ‘A Chorus Line’ and 2018-19 Season Slate

Tony Award–winning musical comes to the Granada March 20-21. Read story.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

‘Communicating Doors’ at SBCC Offers Laughs and Imagination

The Theatre Group at SBCC presents Alan Ayckbourn’s ‘Communicating Doors’ March 2-17. Read story.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Abraham Lincoln’s Legacy Explored

Sarah Vowell and Tony Kushner discuss the lasting role of the 16th president. Read story.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

‘Kinky Boots’ Kicks Up Its Heels at the Granada

Tony Award–winning musical inspires with catchy songs and a success story. Read story.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

‘The City of Conversation’ at ETC

Chronicling the decline of Georgetown’s power elite Read story.

Thursday, February 1, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: