WEATHER »

Theater - Previews

Timely Tales from Shakespeare and Shaw

New York City–based Bedlam brings ‘Saint Joan’ and ‘Hamlet’ to UCSB April 19-20. Read story.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

‘American Idiot’ Wields the Emotional Power Tools of Rock

Out of the Box presents the Grammy-winning Green Day musical April 6-15. Read story.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

‘A Chorus Line’ Doesn’t Disappoint

Theater League presented a national tour of the Broadway classic at the Granada for two nights.
 Read story.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Theater League Presents ‘A Chorus Line’ and 2018-19 Season Slate

Tony Award–winning musical comes to the Granada March 20-21. Read story.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

‘Communicating Doors’ at SBCC Offers Laughs and Imagination

The Theatre Group at SBCC presents Alan Ayckbourn’s ‘Communicating Doors’ March 2-17. Read story.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Abraham Lincoln’s Legacy Explored

Sarah Vowell and Tony Kushner discuss the lasting role of the 16th president. Read story.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

‘Kinky Boots’ Kicks Up Its Heels at the Granada

Tony Award–winning musical inspires with catchy songs and a success story. Read story.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

‘The City of Conversation’ at ETC

Chronicling the decline of Georgetown’s power elite Read story.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

‘Buyer & Cellar’ Comes to the Rubicon

A solo show at home with Barbra Streisand Read story.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

The Comic Strippers Return for Naughty Mischief

Canadian improv troupe brings its outrageous antics to the Lobero. Read story.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

‘Motown: The Musical’ Follows Berry Gordy to the Big-Time in Detroit

Theater League presents Berry Gordy’s show about the groundbreaking performers who set the tone for a changing cultural tide in the ’60s and ’70s. Read story.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

An Irish Christmas at the Granada

A night of traditional dancing and music from the Emerald Isle. Read story.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

‘Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberley’

Jane Austen’s ‘Pride and Prejudice’ gets a stage sequel. Read story.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

‘Jersey Boys’ at The Granada

Theater League’s Broadway in S.B. presents the rags-to-riches story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. Read story.

Monday, November 20, 2017

‘And Then There Were None’

San Marcos stages Agatha Christie’s classic murder mystery. Read story.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: