WEATHER »

Theater - Previews

Theater League Announces New Season

Broadway musicals are coming to the Granada in the fall. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Shane Koyczan Shares Stories at SOhO

The Canadian spoken-word artist tackles themes of bullying and death in his work. Read story.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

‘A Flea in Her Ear’

The French farce is in full effect at SBCC. Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

‘Mr. Burns: A Post-Electric Play’

UCSB presents postapocalyptic, ‘Simpsons’-referencing musical play. Read story.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

‘A Walk in the Woods’ Coming to Plaza Playhouse Theater

This drama reflects on the personal side of U.S.-Russian diplomacy. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

‘Blood Wedding’ at Westmont

The college’s Festival Theatre presents García Lorca’s modern tragedy. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Rubicon’s ‘The Devil’s Music: The Life and Blues of Bessie Smith’

The play presents vivid, glamorous life of the early-20th-century blues sensation. Read story.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

UCSB Presents 'Lydia'

A Mexican-American family in El Paso struggles with expectations of life in America and realities. Read story.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

The Comic Strippers Come to the Lobero

Canada’s premier traveling striptease troupe offers improv comedy at the Lobero. Read story.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

‘Porgy and Bess’ Revived at ETC

The ensemble will stage a jazz version of the Gershwin classic. Read story.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

‘Gulf View Drive’ at Rubicon Theatre

The last installment of the Nibroc trilogy runs January 28-February 12. Read story.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

The Ghostlight Project

The national theater community invites pledges of solidarity on the eve of Friday’s inauguration Read story.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Garrison Keillor Comes to the Granada

The former ‘Prairie Home Companion’ host will tell stories and speak truth to power Sunday, January 22. Read story.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

‘An Evening with Sarah Jones’ at UCSB

Tony winner Sarah Jones will perform excerpts from a new solo show. Read story.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

The Resistance Brings the Action To DPHS

The L.A. improv troupe will create an action movie on the spot for a Dos Pueblos theater fundraiser. Read story.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: