WEATHER »

Theater - Previews

The Caucasian Chalk Circle

UCSB stages Bertolt Brecht’s celebrated play. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Elaine Gale Present One-Woman Show

With elements of dramatized memoir, comedy, and oral storytelling traditions, ‘One Good Egg’ is a retrospective of bushwhacking through adversity. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Capitol Steps at the Lobero

The comedy troupe pokes fun at politicians. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

‘Damn Yankees’ at San Marcos High

Baseball meets Faust in this classic Broadway musical. Read story.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Laguna Blanca Stages ‘Sweeney Todd’

The high school theater class presents the “Demon Barber of Fleet Street” April 27-28 and 30. Read story.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

‘High Fidelity’ Comes to Center Stage

Out of the Box takes on the record store musical. Read story.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

‘Bullets Over Broadway’

SBHS presents the Woody Allen musical #BulletsOverBroadway with period songs April 28-May 7. Read story.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

SBCC Presents 'Rabbit Hole'

The Theatre Group tackles the powerful tale of loss and redemption. Read story.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Theater League Announces New Season

Broadway musicals are coming to the Granada in the fall. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Shane Koyczan Shares Stories at SOhO

The Canadian spoken-word artist tackles themes of bullying and death in his work. Read story.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

‘A Flea in Her Ear’

The French farce is in full effect at SBCC. Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

‘Mr. Burns: A Post-Electric Play’

UCSB presents postapocalyptic, ‘Simpsons’-referencing musical play. Read story.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

‘A Walk in the Woods’ Coming to Plaza Playhouse Theater

This drama reflects on the personal side of U.S.-Russian diplomacy. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

‘Blood Wedding’ at Westmont

The college’s Festival Theatre presents García Lorca’s modern tragedy. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Rubicon’s ‘The Devil’s Music: The Life and Blues of Bessie Smith’

The play presents vivid, glamorous life of the early-20th-century blues sensation. Read story.

Thursday, February 16, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: