WEATHER »

Visual Arts

Caroline Hambright’s Solstice Poster

‘Solstice Universe’ pays tribute to mentors. Read story.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

New Solstice Gate Opens for Parade

Shelton’s gate adorns the Community Arts Workshop in myth. Read story.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Disorderly Construct Breaks the Law

Artists off script at the Arts Fund Gallery. Read story.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Tosh Clements: From Graffiti to Art Show

The S.B. native shows paintings at Breakfast Culture Café. Read story.

Monday, June 5, 2017

‘Animals: A to Z’ at the Wildling Museum

The multi-medium exhibit features creatures large and small. Read story.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

El Encanto Artist in Residence Cruz Ortiz

Belmond El Encanto partners with MCASB. Read story.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

‘In the Saddle’ at the S.B. Historical Museum

The exhibit celebrates horses and the way of the West. Read story.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Carpinteria Artist Studio Tours

More than 30 professional artists will open their workspaces to the public. Read story.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Andrea Bowers and Marcos Ramírez ERRE

‘So Close and So Far’ at Westmont Ridley-Tree Museum of Art; plus ‘Into Nothing’ at Architectural Foundation. Read story.

Monday, March 6, 2017

Sullivan Goss Changes Hands

The respected gallery gets a new owner but retains its name and mission. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Rimini Protokoll’s ‘Home Visit USA’

MCASB brings Berlin performance collective to Santa Barbara homes. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

'Swimming: The Work of Lorien Stern'

The wall-spanning show is a delightfully intriguing magnum opus of ceramic construction. Read story.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

David Wiesner at SBMA

His impressive new exhibit shows ‘Wordless Storytelling’ through timeless images. Read story.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

‘Puccinality’ at UCSB College of Creative Studies

‘The Handmade Life of Fran and Keith Puccinelli’ Read story.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Wildling Museum Photo Competition

‘Trees’ is this year’s theme, with submissions due May 1. Read story.

Friday, January 27, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: