WEATHER »

Visual Arts

assume vivid astro focus at MCASB

The artist duo stage ‘Retrospective’ at Museum of Contemporary Art S.B. Read story.

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

New SBMA Curator Charlie Wylie

Wylie brings contemporary art experience to museum’s photo/new media post Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Scorzelli/Dent Collaboration at GraySpace

Duo combines painting and sculpture Read story.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Lindsey Ross and R. Nelson Parrish

The ‘Slow Hands’ exhibit explores the tangibility of time. Read story.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

‘Women Sculptors’ at Westmont’s Ridley-Tree Museum of Art

Westmont show features major works by Kiki Smith and Asta Gröting Read story.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

3D Studio Gallery Celebrates 20 Years

Artist Charles Fazzino will visit for a special reception. Read story.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

‘Views from the North’ at the Arts Fund

North County artists shine in the Funk Zone. Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

10 West Gallery

A new approach to showing art on Anapamu Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Hank Pitcher at the Mullin

Automotive Museum hosts lecture by artist Hank Pitcher Read story.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

El Niño in Pictures

‘20@17’ photo exhibit captures California’s historic surf season. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Carolyn GlasoeBailey Memorial Exhibit at Porch

‘Fierce Generosity’ celebrates the life of art dealer Carolyn GlasoeBailey. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

'Picturing Old Spanish Days' at Sullivan Goss

A wide-ranging collection of images to welcome Fiesta. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

‘Puja and Piety’ at the Santa Barbara Museum of Art

Innovative survey looks at Hindu, Jain, and Buddhist Artworks as aids to devotion. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Art-Gallery Alternative

Artist Susan Tibbles holds 2nd Fridays at the Santa Barbara Tennis Club each month. Read story.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

California National Parks in Art

Wildling Museum honors the National Park Service’s 100th birthday. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: