WEATHER »

Visual Arts

Hearing Josh Kun’s ‘Aural Border’ at SBMA

The MacArthur fellow discusses California’s ‘Spanish Fantasy Heritage’ through song. Read story.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Was the McDonald’s Logo Made in Santa Barbara?

Sculptor and illustrator Bud Bottoms recalls his quick contract with brothers Dick and Mac McDonald. Read story.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Josh Kun Crosses the ‘Aural Border’

Josh Kun discusses Southern Californian and Mexican music history at SBMA. Read story.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

California Space & Light

Porch Gallery Ojai Invitational 2017. Read story.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Caroline Hambright’s Solstice Poster

‘Solstice Universe’ pays tribute to mentors. Read story.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

New Solstice Gate Opens for Parade

Shelton’s gate adorns the Community Arts Workshop in myth. Read story.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Disorderly Construct Breaks the Law

Artists off script at the Arts Fund Gallery. Read story.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Tosh Clements: From Graffiti to Art Show

The S.B. native shows paintings at Breakfast Culture Café. Read story.

Monday, June 5, 2017

‘Animals: A to Z’ at the Wildling Museum

The multi-medium exhibit features creatures large and small. Read story.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

El Encanto Artist in Residence Cruz Ortiz

Belmond El Encanto partners with MCASB. Read story.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

‘In the Saddle’ at the S.B. Historical Museum

The exhibit celebrates horses and the way of the West. Read story.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Carpinteria Artist Studio Tours

More than 30 professional artists will open their workspaces to the public. Read story.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Andrea Bowers and Marcos Ramírez ERRE

‘So Close and So Far’ at Westmont Ridley-Tree Museum of Art; plus ‘Into Nothing’ at Architectural Foundation. Read story.

Monday, March 6, 2017

Sullivan Goss Changes Hands

The respected gallery gets a new owner but retains its name and mission. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Rimini Protokoll’s ‘Home Visit USA’

MCASB brings Berlin performance collective to Santa Barbara homes. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: