WEATHER »

Visual Arts

‘Pacific Standard Time: LA/LA’

Santa Barbara Museums collaborate on massive Los Angeles/Latin American art project. Read story.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Carp Arts Center Campaign

Funds still needed to realize the goal of creating a performing arts center. Read story.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

The Funk Zone's Freshest Mural

Painter Brett Hammond contributes to alleyway art. Read story.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Textile Workshops by a Master

SBCAST and Art From Scrap offer dyeing and felting classes. Read story.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Meet Cris Hamilton’s Delightful Creatures

Santa Barbara artist brings charming tiny monsters to life. Read story.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Charleston Victims Remembered in Ceramic

John Aaron’s sculpture of Mother Emanuel Church is headed for South Carolina. Read story.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Wildling’s Bay Area Adventure

Museum offers trip in search of “art, culture, and beauty” with Art, Literature, and Science in San Francisco. Read story.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Meet Cris Hamilton’s Delightful Creatures

Santa Barbara artist brings charming tiny monsters to life. Read story.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Matt Straka, ‘Observed/Observer’

Photos of disaster tourism and other 21st-century sights Read story.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

RFK by Jesse Alexander

Historic photos of Robert Kennedy in California, 1968 Read story.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Spray-Painting Sullivan Goss

Artist David Flores showcases a new mural and more at the downtown art gallery. Read story.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

‘Stepping into the Unknown’ Explores Political Anxiety

Silo118 Gallery features nine S.B. and D.C. artists. Read story.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Hearing Josh Kun’s ‘Aural Border’ at SBMA

The MacArthur fellow discusses California’s ‘Spanish Fantasy Heritage’ through song. Read story.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Was the McDonald’s Logo Made in Santa Barbara?

Sculptor and illustrator Bud Bottoms recalls his quick contract with brothers Dick and Mac McDonald. Read story.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Josh Kun Crosses the ‘Aural Border’

Josh Kun discusses Southern Californian and Mexican music history at SBMA. Read story.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: