WEATHER »

Visual Arts

Lindsey Ross’s Guadalupe Mural

Santa Barbara artist creates a 14-by-20-foot photographic mural of eight women. Read story.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Pablo Helguera’s Panamerican Address

Artist Helguera asks Santa Barbara to address itself. Read story.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Reviewed | ‘Guatemala from 33,000 km’

MCASB show for “PST: LA/LA” takes up three venues Read story.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Pop! Bang! Pow! at The Arts Fund

‘Fun-raiser’ features psychedelic pop art, magic, and aerial dance. Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Rafa Esparza: ‘for you and the sky’

SBCC Atkinson Gallery presents Esparza's decolonial adobe installation. Read story.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Ruth Ellen Hoag’s Funk Zone Mural

Artwork captures decades of history. Read story.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Santa Barbara Community Darkroom Opens

A new space dedicated to film development opens on State Street. Read story.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Making Art in a Time of Rage

UCSB course features artists of the resistance. Read story.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

‘Pacific Standard Time: LA/LA’

Santa Barbara Museums collaborate on massive Los Angeles/Latin American art project. Read story.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Carp Arts Center Campaign

Funds still needed to realize the goal of creating a performing arts center. Read story.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

The Funk Zone's Freshest Mural

Painter Brett Hammond contributes to alleyway art. Read story.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Textile Workshops by a Master

SBCAST and Art From Scrap offer dyeing and felting classes. Read story.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Meet Cris Hamilton’s Delightful Creatures

Santa Barbara artist brings charming tiny monsters to life. Read story.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Charleston Victims Remembered in Ceramic

John Aaron’s sculpture of Mother Emanuel Church is headed for South Carolina. Read story.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Wildling’s Bay Area Adventure

Museum offers trip in search of “art, culture, and beauty” with Art, Literature, and Science in San Francisco. Read story.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: