Visual Arts

Q.T. Luong to Speak on Photographic Odyssey

National Parks photographer will give a free talk on his new book, Treasured Lands. Read story.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

The Photographer of Protest

Photographer Nell Campbell Captures a Half Century of Political Protest Read story.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

‘The Art of Santa Barbara, 1875-2016’

Sullivan Goss unveils part one of a major survey Read story.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Maira Kalman’s Illustrated Life

The legendary author/illustrator extols the beauty of not knowing Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

‘British Art from Whistler to World War II’

SBMA mounts three new shows during remodel. Read story.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

assume vivid astro focus at MCASB

The artist duo stage ‘Retrospective’ at Museum of Contemporary Art S.B. Read story.

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

New SBMA Curator Charlie Wylie

Wylie brings contemporary art experience to museum’s photo/new media post Read story.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Scorzelli/Dent Collaboration at GraySpace

Duo combines painting and sculpture Read story.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Lindsey Ross and R. Nelson Parrish

The ‘Slow Hands’ exhibit explores the tangibility of time. Read story.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

‘Women Sculptors’ at Westmont’s Ridley-Tree Museum of Art

Westmont show features major works by Kiki Smith and Asta Gröting Read story.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

3D Studio Gallery Celebrates 20 Years

Artist Charles Fazzino will visit for a special reception. Read story.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

‘Views from the North’ at the Arts Fund

North County artists shine in the Funk Zone. Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

10 West Gallery

A new approach to showing art on Anapamu Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Hank Pitcher at the Mullin

Automotive Museum hosts lecture by artist Hank Pitcher Read story.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

El Niño in Pictures

‘20@17’ photo exhibit captures California’s historic surf season. Read story.

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: