WEATHER »

Visual Arts

Victor Hugo Zayas River Paintings

Giant paintings of the LA river at MOLAA Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Tam Van Tran at MCASB

‘Aikido Dream’ emphasizes intuition and process. Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

The Fine Art of Contemporary Tattooing

From anchors on forearms to colorful tapestries on skin, tattooing has moved into the mainstream. Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

The Art of UCSB’s Library

Nancy Gifford’s “Lament” is at the crossroads. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Peter Halley at SBMA

The art museum presents the vibrant ‘Geometry of the Absurd: Recent Paintings by Peter Halley.’ Read story.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

The Broad Museum

The New Broad Museum is a monument to old Los Angeles Read story.

Monday, December 14, 2015

Aline Smithson at wall space

‘Revisiting Beauty’ and a new book by Smithson. Read story.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

‘Artists’ Balls’

The Arts Fund shows balls for the holidays. Read story.

Monday, November 30, 2015

‘Lifescapes’: Photographer Captures Meditative Moments

An Interview with international photographer Felice Willat. Read story.

Monday, November 23, 2015

‘Unintended Consequences’ Compels and Beguiles

Charles Donelan curates a show of minimalist works at the Arts Fund. Read story.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

‘Looking In, Looking Out: Latin American Photography’ at SBMA

Images of Latin America from the museum’s permanent collection capture moments of grace. Read story.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

MCASB On Edge Festival 2015

‘This Is (A) Happening’ Performance Fest Read story.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

‘Earthly Delight,’ an Ode to the Natural World

Artist Angela Perko presents a strange, mythical, almost-garden of the imagination, culled deep from an artist’s mind. Read story.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

‘Lost in Scrap’ Winners and Auction

Explore Ecology auctions assemblage pieces on October 10. Read story.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

‘Isolated’ by Richard Ross at SBCC

The SB artist documents the juvenile justice system. Read story.

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: