WEATHER »

Visual Arts

Nathan Hayden, Kate Connell, and Priya Kambli's Current Exhibits

Nathan Hayden’s installation at Jane Deering comes from an unexpected place — the dance floor. Read story.

Thursday, May 23, 2013

A Fine Painting Party at Casa del Herrero

Preserving Precious Spaces, an art celebration and sale, will take place in Montecito on Sunday, May 19. Read story.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Andrew Wyeth and Tom Post

Walking the arts district yields big dividends. Read story.

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Museums and Gardens

A UCSB professor of art history talks about several new installations at major American museums. Read story.

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Meaningful Missions

At Sullivan Goss, a long-lost set of paintings demonstrates the undimmed vitality of California’s founding aesthetic metaphor. Read story.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Santa Barbara High School’s Campbell Grant Murals Restored

The school's murals were restored over the course of last week's spring break. Read story.

Monday, April 22, 2013

Screening Beauty

The second annual Art | Architecture film series brings four new films to Campbell Hall starting Sunday, April 21. Read story.

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Birds, Water, and Labyrinths

The energy of Santa Barbara’s visual arts community is busting out all over town. Read story.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Whale House Spawns Jade and Mermaids

Whale House resident Jeff Spangler brings his eclectic interests to bear on the jade market and the Lucidity Festival. Read story.

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Under-the-Sea Sights

National Geographic photographer Brian Skerry presents Ocean Soul. Read story.

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Art Party with a Purpose

The Bacara Resort & Spa hosts this two-day art show and fundraiser for the Gaviota Coast. Read story.

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Spring Arts Preview 2013: Visual Art

Westmont’s annual juried show challenges you to become a part of the exhibition. Read story.

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Swarm: A Collaboration with Bees at Lotusland

Swarm is a group show and installation featuring new art that will be on view at Lotusland through May 4. Read story.

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Gary Lang at the Carnegie

In Edging Reason — words, painter Gary Lang reveals a body of work that goes back more than two decades but that has never been exhibited in public before. Read story.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

The Focus Group at SBMA

Through their new Focus program, the Santa Barbara Museum of Art has set about cultivating the next generation of great collectors. Read story.

Thursday, March 21, 2013