WEATHER »

Visual Arts

Sullivan Goss Gallery Presents ‘L.A. in S.B.’

Works by masters of the Los Angeles modern art scene are currently on view at Sullivan Goss Gallery. Read story.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Barry McGee at MCASB

Renowned graffiti artist's ‘SB Mid Summer Intensive’ impresses in quantity and quality. Read story.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

‘Coastal Influence’ at Marcia Burtt Gallery

Group show captures the feeling of standing where the land meets the sea. Read story.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

‘JuxtaPOSE’ at The Arts Fund

Four artists expand the field of portraiture. Read story.

Monday, July 2, 2018

‘Summer Nocturne’ at SBMA

The ’70s show up in all their complex glory, combining celebration with criticism and offering much to consider for the present moment. Read story.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Ivanie Finsvik Shows ‘Animal Magnetism’

Wildlife painter’s ode to nature includes bears, mountain lion, and sea otters. Read story.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

‘Wild Things’ Features Community Photogs

The zoo and Wildling Museum chose more than 40 images for display out of 246 contest submissions. Read story.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Manjari Sharma’s ‘Darshan’

Lotusland presents this solo show of spiritual photography. Read story.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

UCSB Student Art Exhibition Takes Center Stage

Art MFAs present their graduate works in ‘The Chess Club.’ Read story.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Mud and Fire Community Project

This free daylong art therapy program takes place June 23. Read story.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Italian Pottery Outlet’s Ceramic Feast

State Street retailer of authentic Old World goods celebrates 35 years as a family business. Read story.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Colette Cosentino Atelier + Gallery Opens

The inaugural exhibition features works by famed interior designer John Saladino. Read story.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Opus Offers Artists Grants

Out of the Mud and Ashes is the title of the project that promises to “inspire a new mythos to embrace our community.” Read story.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Community Arts Workshop’s New Programs

Residency pilot program uses art to foster community. Read story.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

An Art Revival on State Street

Santa Barbara artists have installed their work along downtown corridor. Read story.

Thursday, April 5, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: