WEATHER »

Arts Life

Aoife O’Donovan’s New Record Is Divine

‘In the Magic Hour’ offers a beautiful aural alchemy of songs. Read story.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

‘Flashdance the Musical’

Julia Macchio stars in stage “Flashdance.” Read story.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Mariachi Los Camperos de Nati Cano Moves Forward

¡Viva el Arte de Santa Bárbara! presents legendary band with new leader Read story.

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Cloves’ Soulful Vocals

The slow, acoustic serenades in ‘XIII’ are perfect for when you need to clear your head. Read story.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Molly Hahn’s Mindful Empire

‘Buddha Doodles’ gets picked up by Andrews McMeel Publishing house. Read story.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

How SoundBrand Will Make Businesses Sound Better

Women’s Economic Ventures graduate creates audio logo business SoundBrand Read story.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

The Strypes Releases Sophomore Record

Ireland's rock 'n' blues revivalists' exuberant joie de vivre continues apace on ‘Little Victories.’ Read story.

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Halsey Debuts Darkly with ‘Badlands’

Electro-pop rebel sings teen-angst anthems. Read story.

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

‘Unintended Consequences’ Yields Delightful Results

The Arts Fund exhibit features varied media, from drawing to sculpture to video. Read story.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Gregory Blackstock Visits Devereux Center

World-renowned artists attended Devereux School when he was 10. Read story.

Thursday, October 29, 2015

‘Will Rogers’ America’ at the Timbers

Rich Hoag returns as American hero Will Rogers at the Goodland Supper Club. Read story.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

‘Good Day’ and ‘Mad & a Goat’

Playwright Diana Small brings two new works to Westmont Read story.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Patton Oswalt

The comedian, actor, and best-selling author talks about his latest book, ‘Silver Screen Fiend.’ Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Chris Cornell Comes to Santa Barbara

Rock singer/songwriter to play an acoustic show at the Granada Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Solutions for Dreamers Connects Creative Minds

Networking event for S.B. entrepreneurs features Matthew McAvene, Dylan Ortega Band, and Jonathan McEuen Trio. Read story.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: