Arts Life

'Sweeney Todd' by Ensemble

ETC Season at New Vic Opens with Sondheim’s Bad Barber Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Patton Oswalt

The comedian, actor, and best-selling author talks about his latest book, ‘Silver Screen Fiend.’ Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Chris Cornell Comes to Santa Barbara

Rock singer/songwriter to play an acoustic show at the Granada Theatre. Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Solutions for Dreamers Connects Creative Minds

Networking event for S.B. entrepreneurs features Matthew McAvene, Dylan Ortega Band, and Jonathan McEuen Trio. Read story.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Bill Bolton Captures French Crossing Signs in New Book

‘In Search of Piétons’ began life when the author lived in Paris for two years in the early 1990s. Read story.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Moonalice’s Magic Music for Masses

Roger McNamee’s band spreads the ’60s gospel of free culture. Read story.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Endless Invention of Jim Connolly

Constant Craftsman and Piano Kitchen Founder Finds Love with Banjo Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

James Buckley Jr. Let’s People Know Who Is Who

Santa Barbara author/publisher’s biographical book series introduces kids to famous figures from now and then. Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

UCSB Launch Pad Reading Series

Students collaborate with top playwrights on new work. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

A Grand Finale Campaign

Music Academy Breaks Ground on Marilyn Horne Main House Read story.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

An Interview with Gabriella Klein

A Santa Barbara poet debuts her first book, Land Sparing. Read story.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Headless Household’s Balladisimo Is an Album to Sink Into

The band’s ninth record shifts and ripples gently between various low-key avant stylings. Read story.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Kid Musician Sofia Guerra Rocks

Nine-year-old singer/guitarist wows with a big voice and a bright spirit. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

PCPA Presents Man of La Mancha

The Tony Award-Winning Play Runs July 17-August 16 in Solvang Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Aerosmith Comes to the Bowl

The music legends will Rock Santa Barbarans Tuesday, July 7. Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: