WEATHER »

Arts Life

The Endless Invention of Jim Connolly

Constant Craftsman and Piano Kitchen Founder Finds Love with Banjo Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

James Buckley Jr. Let’s People Know Who Is Who

Santa Barbara author/publisher’s biographical book series introduces kids to famous figures from now and then. Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

UCSB Launch Pad Reading Series

Students collaborate with top playwrights on new work. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

A Grand Finale Campaign

Music Academy Breaks Ground on Marilyn Horne Main House Read story.

Thursday, August 13, 2015

An Interview with Gabriella Klein

A Santa Barbara poet debuts her first book, Land Sparing. Read story.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Headless Household’s Balladisimo Is an Album to Sink Into

The band’s ninth record shifts and ripples gently between various low-key avant stylings. Read story.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Kid Musician Sofia Guerra Rocks

Nine-year-old singer/guitarist wows with a big voice and a bright spirit. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

PCPA Presents Man of La Mancha

The Tony Award-Winning Play Runs July 17-August 16 in Solvang Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Aerosmith Comes to the Bowl

The music legends will Rock Santa Barbarans Tuesday, July 7. Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Cory Sipper Returns to Music Scene with a New Album

The singer/songwriter releases Make Your Magic after a 10-year hiatus. Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Live Oak Festival

Check out the weekend-long music event that takes place June 19-21. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Teddy Macker’s Poetry

The Carpinteria-based author’s This World is his first book of poetry. Read story.

Friday, May 29, 2015

Rodrigo Amarante’s Healing Songs

The Brazilian singer/songwriter will play tunes at The Goodland May 29. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

UCSB Amplified Debuts

UCSB plugs into campus music scene with live performance series. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Young Playwrights’ Festival Anniversary

Dos Pueblos hosts the Young Playwrights’ Festival 20th anniversary. Read story.

Thursday, May 21, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: