WEATHER »

Arts Life

Behind the Scenes of Aerial Dance

Santa Barbara Centre for Aerial Arts invites the public to peek backstage at Entrée des Artistes Sunday, December 8, at the company’s studios. Read story.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Pink Martini Gets Happy

Pink Martini returns with a great new album called Get Happy Read story.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

100 Grand Returns to Sullivan Goss

The fifth annual showcase of artwork kicks off on Thursday, December 5, at Sullivan Goss, An American Gallery. Read story.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Jensen Guitar & Music Co. Celebrates 40 Years

The De la Vina Street institution will celebrate at SOhO with a concert and foundation launch. Read story.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Sarah Polley’s Stories We Tell

Canadian filmmaker’s riveting documentary explores her own complex family story; the film screens at UCSB on Monday, November 25. Read story.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Westmont Dance Presents Eyes Wide Open

Faculty and students choreographers unite to present this fall dance concert November 21-23. Read story.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Telluride Comes to Santa Barbara

UCSB Arts & Lectures brings the celebrated Mountainfilm Festival back to Campbell Hall on Wednesday, November 20. Read story.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

John Blondell Presents Two Versions of Henry VI, Part 3

Catch Lit Moon and the Bitola National Theatre do back-to-back performances of this Shakespeare classic on November 17. Read story.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Quasi Celebrates 20 Years of Music

Ex-husband and wife Sam Coomes and Janet Weiss are at it again. Quasi plays SOhO November 14. Read story.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

A New Generation of Top Girls

Theater UCSB brings the play to campus starting November 9. Read story.

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Go See Million Dollar Quartet

Elvis, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, and Carl Perkins all figure in this popular jukebox musical hit. Read story.

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Watch This: Girl Rising

This documentary follows nine girls from across the world as they struggle to get an education. Read story.

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Parson Redheads Talk New Album, New Baby

Muddy Waters Café welcomes the Portland quartet back to town on Tuesday, November 5. Read story.

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Art Bark International Presents Minty

Regional artists present an afternoon of fresh, new dance and physical theater in an informal setting. Read story.

Thursday, October 31, 2013

S.B. Open Streets Takes Over the Funk Zone

Cabrillo Boulevard will shut down for a street-wide public health and art festival on Saturday, November 2. Read story.

Thursday, October 31, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: