WEATHER »

Arts Life

Tommy & The High Pilots Get Their Holiday Party On

Prepare to get your holiday party on this Saturday, December 21. Read story.

Thursday, December 19, 2013

StoryCorps in Santa Barbara

The StoryCorps mobile recording trailer will be parked on Library Plaza through December 20. Read story.

Thursday, December 19, 2013

State Street Ballet Presents The Nutcracker

Thirteen-year-old dancers Sarah Block and Lola Crist will share the role of Clara in this year’s production of the holiday classic. Read story.

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Go See: You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown

The students at the Santa Barbara School of Performing Arts are taking on the roles of the Peanuts gang. Read story.

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Galerie 102 Launches Conversation Series

The first installment of this new event series takes place Sunday, December 15. Read story.

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Hamlet Through the Eyes of an Artist

The Santa Barbara Museum of Art will host a walk through of Delacroix’s Hamlet Suite on December 12. Read story.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Quire of Voyces

Composer Michael Eglin is featured prominently in this 20th Century-to-present disc. Read story.

Monday, December 9, 2013

Mutiny Studios Brings It Home for the Holidays

Live music, burlesque dancers, and more converge at Seven Bar & Kitchen on December 7. Read story.

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Kids Draw Architecture 2013

Support the Architectural Foundation of Santa Barbara’s annual educational outreach program. Read story.

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Behind the Scenes of Aerial Dance

Santa Barbara Centre for Aerial Arts invites the public to peek backstage at Entrée des Artistes Sunday, December 8, at the company’s studios. Read story.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Pink Martini Gets Happy

Pink Martini returns with a great new album called Get Happy Read story.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

100 Grand Returns to Sullivan Goss

The fifth annual showcase of artwork kicks off on Thursday, December 5, at Sullivan Goss, An American Gallery. Read story.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Jensen Guitar & Music Co. Celebrates 40 Years

The De la Vina Street institution will celebrate at SOhO with a concert and foundation launch. Read story.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Sarah Polley’s Stories We Tell

Canadian filmmaker’s riveting documentary explores her own complex family story; the film screens at UCSB on Monday, November 25. Read story.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Westmont Dance Presents Eyes Wide Open

Faculty and students choreographers unite to present this fall dance concert November 21-23. Read story.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: