Craft Beer of the Week

A weekly review of craft beers, sponsored by Bin 2860 International Wine and Craft Beer Shop in Los Olivos, where all of these brews can be found.

Worth the Drive: Central Coast Sour Fest

BarrelHouse Brewing Co. in Paso Robles hosts a wild ale bash on September 24. Read story.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

The Backroom: Valley Brewers’ New Speakeasy

The new educational homebrew hub in Solvang now has 15 beers and nitro coffee on tap. Read story.

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Captain Fatty’s Sets Sail Again

The Goleta brewery reopens following tap room and brewing system upgrades. Read story.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Pairing Stout with Sword Swallowers

Ringmaster of Craft Brew Circus tells us what to expect at unique June 11 event. Read story.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Third Window Finally Cracks Open

Kristopher Parker’s brewery now slanging craft ale in The Mill on Haley Street. Read story.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Draughtsmen Aleworks Now on Tap

Goleta’s newest brewery fosters craft beer, crowlers, and community. Read story.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Where The Wild Beers Are

Telegraph Brewery hosts its second annual Dia de Las Obscuras on May 7. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Smoke Mountain Brewery’s Sudsy Deliveries

Darren and Jill Siple build beer and wine project atop Rincon Mountain above Carpinteria. Read story.

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Five Years for Figueroa Mountain Brewing

Founder Jaime Dietenhofer reflects on a half-decade of sudsy success. Read story.

Thursday, December 3, 2015

M. Special Lagers Up the Good Land

The Malloy family and award-winning home-brewer Joshua Ellis are the brains behind the new Goleta brewery. Read story.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Sour Beer Party @ Telegraph

A tasting of the Salsipuedes Street brewery’s “Dia de las Obscuras 2015.” Read story.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Gordon Biersch Golden Export

Review of Gordon Biersch Brewing Company Golden Export. Read story.

Thursday, April 2, 2015

(Craft) Brewed Boys Can’t Fail

The South Coast’s latest beer hot spots. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., March 10, 2015
Updated 3:21 p.m., March 10, 2015

Bell’s Two Hearted Ale

Review of Bell’s Two Hearted Ale. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Firestone XVIII

Review of Firestone-Walker XVIII Anniversary Ale. Read story.

Thursday, November 6, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: