WEATHER »

Buds and Beyond

Venturing into Cannabis Capital

Focus on three high-roller investor conferences. Read story.

Monday, April 24, 2017

California Cannabis Business Expo

MJIC produced a stimulating trade show in San Diego in March. Read story.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

San Francisco Hosts International Cannabis Business Conference

Marijuana in the days of Trump is an industry topic. Read story.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

The Trump Cannabis Report

A 2017 analysis of how legalization might go. Read story.

Friday, January 13, 2017

Las Vegas Marijuana Conference and (Unofficial) Job Fair

Business and public relations types abound; investors be wary. Read story.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Vote Heard Round the World

Corporate buzz grows with legal marijuana in four more states. Read story.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Oregon Cannabis Market Might Mirror Our Own

A look to the north for sales and growing criteria and best practices. Read story.

Monday, September 5, 2016

California Legalization Could Bring Unexpected Changes

Indoor marijuana growhouses planned, but outdoors could prove more cost-effective. Read story.

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Santa Barbara-Based Canndescent to Grow in Desert Hot Springs

High-desert towns are friendlier to cannabis cultivators. Read story.

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

California Cannabis Expo in San Francisco

Exhibitors, investors, and marketers bloom in this new industry. Read story.

Saturday, April 9, 2016

Shatterday Takes Place in Paso Robles

Medical marijuana tasting event benefits vets. Read story.

Sunday, February 28, 2016

I-5 Cannabis Destination?

Governor Brown signs AB21 to end local cannabis upheaval. Read story.

Thursday, February 11, 2016

No Cannabis Ban So Far

Planning Commissions advise awaiting state laws in March. Read story.

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Decision Time for Marijuana Growers

Humboldt County looks to a seamless transition to legal herb. Read story.

Monday, December 14, 2015

Cannabis Lecture on History and Use

Medical marijuana expert Dr. David Bearman takes the stage November 4. Read story.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: