WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

Drool of the Dog

Poodle sings “You Don’t Miss Your Water ’Til Your Reservoir Runs Dry.” Read story.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Home on the Mange

There are no barbarians at the gate in the wake of Prop. 47. Read story.

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Chicken in Every Garage, Dog in Every Pot

How Congress will make lemonade from the recent oil spill Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

The Divine Canine

The Pope and Donald Trump to duke it out at Chumash Casino. Read story.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Night of the Living Dog

SCOTUS Giveth, and SCOTUS Taketh Away; Poodle Riffs on Recent Death Penalty Ruling Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Doghouse Blues

Fighting weather weirdness with increased oil drilling? An audacious proposal from Venoco. Read story.

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Tear-Licking Dogs

New documents demonstrate culture of carelessness among pipeline operators. Read story.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Is That a Pipeline in Your Pocket …?

Federal pipeline protection agency not even a paper tiger. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., June 13, 2015
Updated 10:26 a.m., June 16, 2015

Red Dogs in the Sunset

Poodle chases his tail in pursuit of oil spill info; his tail wins. Read story.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

One Dog Too Many

Supes and sheriff square off over new jail: Show me the money. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

7 Dogs for 7 Sisters

Forget Floyd and Manny; the real Fight of the Century’s taking place right here, right now. Read story.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Dog Walking on Two Legs

Bruce Jenner, Armenian genocide, and Santa Barbara’s two degrees of separation. Read story.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

When Good Dogs Do Bad Things

Coast Guard attack on Yacht Club, Ferguson, aebleskivers, and the County Jail. Read story.

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Early Birds and Mad Dogs

Poodle ties record setting drought with record antipsychotic sales. Read story.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Car Chasing the Dog

Lies, damn lies, and Cars Are Basic Read story.

Thursday, April 9, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: