WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

Beneath the Valley of the Dogs

There’s Good News and Bad News on the state of our late (not) great (not) drought. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

The Barking of the Neighbor’s Dogs

Poodle gets whiplash contemplating the onset of the new football season. Read story.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Reflections in a Dog's Eye

Diablo Canyon's seismic safety assurances have been challenged by an NRC inspector. Read story.

Thursday, August 28, 2014

I Bark, Therefore I Yam

Guns or butter? Why what happens in Isla Vista won't stay there... Read story.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Unchained Dogs of Pokey LaFarge

Trolls, curmudgeons, and the explosion of City College's international enrollments. Read story.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Dog Daze and Dazed Dogs

David Lack and the Bank Crisis: Who Was Screwing Whom? Read story.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

A Once and Future Dog

Give us your wretched refuse teeming to get the hell out of hell. Read story.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Mangy Dog or Dog in the Manger?

The ABCs of district elections and other corruptions that might be good for you. Read story.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

You Damn Dirty Dogs!

Bicycles Über Alles and why it's OK for me to blow stop signs. Read story.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Throw a Shoe at That Dog

Poodle tells how WWI gave rise to the Good Land and why we should all be very afraid. Read story.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Ain't No Slur To Be a Cur

Poodle takes on Sammy Alito Junior, the Supreme Court, and the Hobby Lobby. Read story.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Free Your Hounds from the Pound

Poodle cuts baby in half on race, class, and district elections. Read story.

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Another Day, Another Dog

Dick Cheney and Donald Rumsfeld have yet to die, but they haunt us still. Is there an exorcist in the House? Read story.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

No Country for Old Dogs

Poodle crosses party lines in an act of political vandalism but comes up short. Read story.

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Temper Tantrum of the Early-Morning Dog

The Dog restates the obvious in the aftermath of Isla Vista. Read story.

Thursday, June 5, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: