WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

Triple Homicide Collides with Second Amendment

The Poodle riffs on silencers, baseball, Congress, and rage-a-holics with guns. Read story.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

The Rooskies Are Coming

The Poodle riffs on Jeff Sessions, Oliver Stone, and visiting Russians. Read story.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Will Santa Barbara’s Matriarchal Circle Be Unbroken?

Wonder Woman and the race for mayor. Read story.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Trump’s Budget, Bums, and State Street

All dressed up with no place to shop in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Bovine Canine

Trump sucks the oxygen out of the mayor’s race. Read story.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

A Dog Agog

Firestone gives Trump $250k; HBJ gives him hell Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

From Isla Vista to Trump’s Ear

How Santa Barbara propelled Sean Hannity to fame and fortune in just 28 short years. Read story.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Retail Apocalypse Hits Santa Barbara

Downtown vacancies mean it’s time to round up the usual suspects. Read story.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Trump’s Russian Connection Starts Right Here

Santa Barbara wine mogul key go-between for Putin influence peddler. Read story.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Trump Repeals Internet Privacy Protections

The president declares open season on browsing histories and click habits. Read story.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Death by Deliberation

Rental politics rehash: What would Silvio Di Loreto think? Read story.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Trump Making Social Darwinism Sexy Again

Republicans’ repeal-and-replace health-care bill benefits the young, healthy, and rich. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Rooskies Leave Giant Footprints in Santa Barbara

Russian influence exerted from city's founding to 2009 mayor's race. Read story.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Santa Barbara City Council Loses 0-to-0

Affordable-housing program survives attempted moratorium. Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Mass Deportations Echo Ellwood Attack and Prison Camps

Santa Barbara DA accelerated the Japanese roundup. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: