WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

Blame Abel Maldonado If Republicans Hold the House

Can Democrats blame Abel Maldonado or Salud Carbajal if Republicans win the House in November? Read story.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Cannabis Grower Appointed to County Ag Board

Cannabis grower John Sherman De Friel has been appointed to the county’s Agricultural Advisory Commission. Read story.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

John Perlin Rediscovers Feminist Crusader Who Discovered Climate Change

John Perlin reveals how scientist and feminist crusader Eunice Foote first discovered the causes of climate change and how another scientist, John Tyndall, stole her work. Read story.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Mike Stoker About to Be Appointed West Coast Czar of EPA

The anti-environmental crusader is slated to get the high-ranking federal post. Read story.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Searching for Ryan Zinke and the Giant Kangaroo Rat on the Carrizo Plain

Interior Secretary Ryan Zinke approves the first new oil well ever allowed at any national monument on the Carrizo Plain. Read story.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Ambassador Joe Wilson on Trump’s Pardoning of Scooter Libby

Ambassador Joe Wilson talks about Trump’s pardoning of Scooter Libby and the lies Read story.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

A Convicted Fraudster Was Released and Then Un-Released from Soledad Prison

This is the story of David Lack and Proposition 57. Read story.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Scott Pruitt Declares War on California; California Declares War Back

EPA Administrator Scott Pruitt faces extreme events, from condos to conflicts of interest most odiferous. Read story.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Commuter Train from Los Angeles to Santa Barbara Is Really Coming

Commuter train arriving in Santa Barbara surprises everyone with unexpected sanity. Read story.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Santa Barbara Cops Target Scofflaw Cyclists Running Stop Signs

Buffered bike lanes slated for State Street underpass Read story.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

God Takes Credit

Montecito and Carpinteria dodge storm bullet, still standing. Read story.

Friday, March 2, 2018

The Kids at Marjory Stoneman Are Alright

After the Valentine’s Day Massacre in Florida, the kids are leading the way to sanity. Read story.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Dust Up at Santa Barbara City Hall

Mayor Cathy Murillo and Councilmember Jason Dominguez duke it out over SBCAG Read story.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Trump, Zinke Seek to Foul Santa Barbara’s Nest

The president, Secretary of the Interior, and Santa Barbara’s late, great oil spill of 1969. Read story.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

A Professor Explains the Geology Behind the Montecito Disaster

Ed Keller walks us through what caused the violent mudslides in Santa Barbara County. Read story.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: