WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

Santa Barbara Cops Target Scofflaw Cyclists Running Stop Signs

Buffered bike lanes slated for State Street underpass Read story.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

God Takes Credit

Montecito and Carpinteria dodge storm bullet, still standing. Read story.

Friday, March 2, 2018

The Kids at Marjory Stoneman Are Alright

After the Valentine’s Day Massacre in Florida, the kids are leading the way to sanity. Read story.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Dust Up at Santa Barbara City Hall

Mayor Cathy Murillo and Councilmember Jason Dominguez duke it out over SBCAG Read story.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Trump, Zinke Seek to Foul Santa Barbara’s Nest

The president, Secretary of the Interior, and Santa Barbara’s late, great oil spill of 1969. Read story.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

A Professor Explains the Geology Behind the Montecito Disaster

Ed Keller walks us through what caused the violent mudslides in Santa Barbara County. Read story.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Cooked, Steamed, and Half-Baked: Trump’s Speech Regurgitated

The president’s one-handed salute and other adventures in onanism. Read story.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Dog Bites Council; Council Bites Self

With Tuesday’s decision to fill the 3rd District seat by district election, expect a whole lot of nothing getting done until June. Read story.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Climate Change According to Al Gore

Al Gore talks climate change in Santa Barbara Read story.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

A Squandered Opportunity with Ryan Zinke

Poodle has a chance to confront Secretary of the Interior Ryan Zinke and blows it. Read story.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Yule Dogs Roasting on the Thomas Fire

The Poodle thanks all the firefighters who worked to contain the Thomas Fire. Read story.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Tax Cuts for Christmas: Who Needs the Grinch?

The strange, shocking silence of Justin Fareed on the Republican Congress’s feed-the-rich tax bill. Read story.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Hotel Californian Buffalos Santa Barbara’s Council

Will Hotel Californian’s Astroturf save brides in high heels or just poison the ocean? Read story.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Mystery and History Behind Mayoral Race

Digging into Cathy Murillo’s victory, red hats, Edmund O. Hanson, and the Jerry Roberts poll Read story.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Santa Barbara Mayoral Watch: The Russian Connection

The Russians are coming to the Santa Barbara mayoral race. Read story.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: