WEATHER »

Clear the Air

Life in the Commons with the Homeless Population: Part 1

Human rights and human foibles present a housing challenge. Read story.

Friday, November 16, 2018

The Genie Escapes the Bottle

Whether a check will be placed on the official use of hate for political gain by the White House will be decided on November 6 Read story.

Monday, November 5, 2018

We Have to Do More Than Just Vote

There is only one way to respond to this attack on democracy, become politically active! Read story.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Trump Is on the Ballot

Lying, exaggerating, and boasting is part of Trump's personality, but Republicans enable and support it. Read story.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

The Humble Plastic Straw

Removing it from the ecosystem could help avert catastrophic deaths of sea creatures. Read story.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

From Ford to Flake

Courage and leadership bring a ray of hope to the nation. Read story.

Monday, October 1, 2018

Tribalism Is Bad Politics

Far too many Americans are loyal to their political group above all else. Read story.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Local Governments Must Oppose Fracking

Coalition advocacy is by no means new. It can, however, be very effective. Read story.

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Cities Can Save the Environment from Trump

Santa Barbara has the standing to lead a coalition to oppose offshore oil and support emissions standards. Read story.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Climate Change Requires a New Look at Development

Will water exist for new 64,000-square-foot rental project? Read story.

Monday, September 3, 2018

The Latino Vote Would Turn the Tide in 2018

The president's racism has awakened a quiet electorate. Read story.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Do Not Go Gentle into That 'New Normal'

Fight Trump's increased tail-pipe emissions or we're cooked. Read story.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Kavanaugh Should Withdraw

Statements prejudging presidential lawbreaking disqualify him. Read story.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: