The Goleta Grapevine

Which Way Goleta?

Council election will decide the city’s direction, slower development or more of the same. Read story.

Monday, October 17, 2016

A Former Goleta Mayor Weighs In on the Election

Voters can decide whether to select or elect the city leader. Read story.

Monday, September 19, 2016

Real-Time Exploring via E/V 'Nautilus'

How to dive to the seafloor without getting wet. Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

Time to Close the Ellwood Onshore Facility

If not now, when? Read story.

Monday, July 18, 2016

Where Is Downtown Goleta?

Elements that constitute the heart of a town. Read story.

Monday, June 20, 2016

Barbara Massey: Goleta Gadfly

Among the many who work to improve their city. Read story.

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Goleta's Foothill Views Disappearing Right Before Our Eyes

Mountains, ocean, and skies in danger of being lost, too. Read story.

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Who Governs Goleta?

A whole network other than the City Council make decisions and are up for election in November. Read story.

Sunday, March 20, 2016

Working Together

Solving the problem of the proposed CHP location is democracy in action Read story.

Sunday, February 14, 2016

Goleta's City Council and Growth

Councilmembers control the General Plan and appoint those who implement it. Read story.

Monday, January 18, 2016

Controlling the Temperature

What we all can do to alleviate climate change. Read story.

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Wildlife Care Network Settles into New Home

Volunteer helpers needed to answer 10,000 calls a year for information and assistance with orphaned and injured wild animals. Read story.

Monday, November 16, 2015

Public Safety in Goleta

A talk with retired Superior Court judge George Eskin on reducing crime and policing costs. Read story.

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Local Control over Goleta Growth

A look at CHP location, oil trains, airport, and housing issues and what Goleta can do about them. Read story.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Drought Fight Stiffens in Goleta

As Cachuma dries out, 87,000 Goleta Water District customers affected. Read story.

Monday, August 31, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: