WEATHER »

The Goleta Grapevine

Where Did All This Growth Come From? – Part 2

Voter participation makes all the difference between good and bad planning. Read story.

Monday, March 3, 2014

Goleta Is Requesting a Little Help from Its Friends

Goleta asks residents this question: How should the Community Center be used? Read story.

Monday, February 24, 2014

Where Did All This Growth Come From?

Goleta's General Plan amendments are coming home to roost. Read story.

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Deckers Getting New Distribution Center

Goleta-based Deckers Outdoor Corporation will be getting a new 800,000-square-foot distribution center in Moreno Valley later this year, according to a company spokesperson. Read story.

Thursday, January 9, 2014

A Talk with Trula Breuninger

Keeping Neighborhood Clinics in the black and opening a new clinic in Goleta. Read story.

Monday, December 16, 2013

Goleta ‘Hot Spots’ Lure Area Birders

Human residents may not know how lucky they are, suggests veteran birder. Read story.

Monday, December 2, 2013

I.V. Neighborhood Clinic Is Here to Stay, Maybe

County supervisors join the community in trying to keep Isla Vista Neighborhood Clinic in I.V. Read story.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Family Trees: The Ultimate Puzzle

Goleta Valley born and nurtured, the Santa Barbara County Genealogical Society is 41 years old. Read story.

Monday, November 4, 2013

Can’t Find the Right Person?

For the most part, single human beings are always in search of their mate, their other half, their better half, their soul mate, or whatever they call that special person. Read story.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Airport Aides Know More than Restroom Sites

Airport Ambassadors Can Smooth the Travel Experience Read story.

Monday, October 7, 2013

Tacos Anyone?

Lilly’s Taquería is opening soon in Goleta — the family has always been in the taco business in La Piedad, Michoacán, Mexico. Read story.

Monday, September 16, 2013

The People Behind the Sanctuary

With fanfare and VIP speeches, the Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary recently moved its homeport to UCSB. Read story.

Monday, September 2, 2013

Friendship Center Aids Elderly Goletans

Rose Gray runs the Goleta Friendship Center while Heidi Holly oversees it and a sister center in Montecito. Read story.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

A Community Pool in Goleta

Whether the ocean, a river, a lake, or our community pool, feeling the freshness and looking at those tiny drops of water running down my body was a treat for the senses and also great entertainment. Read story.

Monday, July 22, 2013

Librarian Has 1,500-book Reading List

American Library Association assignment ‘a huge honor’ for book-lover Allison Gray. Read story.

Sunday, June 9, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: