WEATHER »

John Zant

UCSB’s Cinderfella Coach Stays at Helm

Baseball coach Andrew Checketts signs contract extension with Gauchos until 2022. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Barbara Nwaba Runs for Rio

Agony and ecstasy during last weekend’s U.S. Olympic Track & Field Trials in Oregon. Read story.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Track & Fielders Follow the Olympic Tack

Santa Barbarans aiming for Rio by heading to Oregon first. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

America’s Top Teen Tennis Phenom

Santa Barbara’s 16-Year-Old Kayla Day is ranked number one; plus Olympics and Semana Nautica. Read story.

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Phil Womble’s ’Chomaha Dreams Come True

UCSB’s baseball fan since 1969 sees the Gauchos reach the College World Series; plus, an eye on the Olympics. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

The Foresters’ Fulfilling Formula

How Santa Barbara’s semi-pro baseball team keeps on winning big. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Gauchos Stun Louisville with Walk-Off Grand Slam

Pinch hitter freshman Sam Cohen sends UCSB to College World Series for first time; plus pro draft details. Read story.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Gaucho Baseball Reaches Super Regionals

UCSB plays Louisville in sweet 16; plus remembering Muhammad Ali and State Street milers. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Jamaal Wilkes Coming to Court of Champions

Smooth as Silk to attend annual affair celebrating S.B. basketball legends. Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Cycling Stars, Dons’ Dreams, and Andy’s Ashes

Reports on Amgen Tour, SB100, Peabody renovation, track champs, and Leicester soccer. Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Hitting Hurdles Fast and Fresh

Santa Barbara High’s Natasha Feshbach leaps toward the state track-and-field finals. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

France’s Julian Alaphilippe Takes Queen Stage of Amgen Tour

Hundreds of hometown fans lined Gibraltar Road for a grueling Stage 3 of the California race. Read story.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Who Will Conquer the Amgen Tour’s Queen Stage?

Cyclists fear Gibraltar Road in next week’s race through California. Read story.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Prep Softball in Full Swing

The San Marcos and Dos Pueblos rivalry flares up, plus Jim Barber memories, UCSB wins, and more. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Gaucho Hall of Fame Welcoming Volleyball and Soccer Stars

Induction ceremony on April 30 honors ‘74 spikers, ‘06 strikers, and others. Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: