WEATHER »

John Zant

Big Games for Santa Barbara’s Women Basketballers

Recent match-ups reveal grit from Dos Pueblos High to Westmont College; plus Bolden Brace and Al Williams updates. Read story.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Hall of Fame Salutes for Santa Barbara Sports Stars

Ryan Spilborghs, Barbara Nwaba, Sami Hill, and Foresters are feted; plus, see Alex Mack’s Super Bowl stunner. Read story.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Chargers Beat Out Royals in Electrifying Game

Dos Pueblos staved off San Marcos by four points in a close basketball showdown. Read story.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Randall Cunningham’s Don Pride Never Dies

Santa Barbara High inducting pro quarterback into its Hall of Fame. Read story.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Women’s Water Polo Power

Santa Barbara Tournament of Champions brings Olympic dreams to the pool. Read story.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Odell Runs 50 Charitable Miles For 50th

The Westmont athletic director will donate to Westmont and the S.B. Track Club Read story.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Tennis Phenom Kayla Day Goes Pro

Santa Barbara teenage superstar will play Australian Open this month. Read story.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Gaucho Women Hustling Hoops

The UCSB basketball squad shows promise; plus, here’s an update on Westmont, SBCC, Bolden Brace, and Amber Melgoza. Read story.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Pete Kwiatkowski Defends Huskies Against Crimson Tide

The Santa Barbara–raised defensive coordinator takes U of Washington against Alabama Read story.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Santa Barbara Rugby Academy Is Nation’s First

Kevin Battle and Kelly Griffin train men and women in our healthy rugby ecosystem. Read story.

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Big Al’s Rising Sun

UCSB’s rebounding star Al Williams finds family and game time in Phoenix. Read story.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Wrestlemania at Santa Barbara High

Actor Billy Baldwin buys new mat for character-building sport; plus football finals and Thanksgiving runs. Read story.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

SBCC Golfer Carolin Chang Crowned Champion

The Taiwan native leads the Vaqueros to glory; plus, Heather O’Reilly makes soccer stop and more. Read story.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Bye-Bye, Baseball; Hello, Football Play-Offs

Here’s to wrapping the World Series and previewing high school gridiron matchups.  Read story.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

What to Expect for UCSB Men’s and Women’s Basketball

Hoops season returns to the Thunderdome with faces new and old. Read story.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: