WEATHER »

Pet Chat

Adopt a Pet and Lower Blood Pressure

Why having dogs and cats is good for your health. Read story.

Friday, August 5, 2016

Doing the Dog Buddy Match

New service lets people match dogs so they can play all day! Read story.

Friday, July 22, 2016

Do Dogs Belong on the Beach?

Many Santa Barbara dog owners aren’t following the city’s no-dog and off-leash rules. Read story.

Friday, July 8, 2016

Finding a Message in ‘Finding Dory’

New film shows why fish belong in the ocean. Read story.

Friday, July 1, 2016

Soul-Searching After Harambe the Gorilla’s Death

Cincinnati Zoo tragedy inspires thoughts about Santa Barbara Zoo and others. Read story.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Two Races, Two Deaths

Blood on the racetracks at the Preakness Stakes Read story.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Cat Myths Debunked

Busting some commonly held untruths about our feline friends. Read story.

Friday, May 13, 2016

Celebrate “Be Kind to Animals Week”

Here are ways to be kind to all animals. Read story.

Friday, April 29, 2016

Living in Harmony with Wildlife

Springtime is no time for home improvements. Read story.

Friday, April 15, 2016

Planning an Animal-Friendly Easter

Here are some alternatives to consider when purchasing gifts for this weekend’s holiday. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

How Humane are Your Eggs?

How to decade you egg carton. Read story.

Friday, March 4, 2016

February Is National Spay/Neuter Month

Don’t be a part of the problem; do your part to help end the overpopulation crisis. Read story.

Friday, January 29, 2016

Girsh Park Closes Off-Leash Dog Area

Where can the dogs run now? Read story.

Friday, January 15, 2016

Getting Fit With Your Pet

Reasons to quit the gym and adopt a dog. Read story.

Friday, January 1, 2016

Adoptable Pet of the Week

12-month-old kitty needs a home for the holidays! Read story.

Friday, December 18, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: