Pet Chat

Why Are Cats Afraid of Cucumbers?

The mysterious feline case of the creepy cucumber. Read story.

Friday, November 20, 2015

Keep Your Pet Safe This Halloween

No scaredy cats allowed during this weekend's festivities. Read story.

Friday, October 30, 2015

C.A.R.E.4Paws Makes a "Pawsitive" Difference

Santa Barbara County nonprofit steps up to save animals’ lives. Read story.

Friday, October 16, 2015

Helicopter Parenting Your Pet

It’s okay to over-parent your pet. Read story.

Friday, October 2, 2015

Interview with Humane Society's CEO

From horse slaughter to cage-free eggs, Wayne Pacelle gives his two cents. Read story.

Friday, September 18, 2015

Compassion Fatigue

A Day in the Life of an Animal Welfare Worker Read story.

Friday, September 4, 2015

Classroom Pets

From fish to chickens – should schools have pets? Read story.

Friday, August 21, 2015

Animal Shelter Assistance Program’s 5th Annual Cat Sale

Free cats coming to Santa Barbara August 15 and 16. Read story.

Friday, August 7, 2015

Understanding Your Cat’s Emotions

Unlike a dog, a cat doesn’t wag her tail when she’s happy Read story.

Friday, July 24, 2015

Curb Your Dog. And Your Kid

Every year, 4.7 million people in the United States are bitten by dogs Read story.

Friday, July 10, 2015

The Dog Days of Summer

An overheated dog can suffer brain damage after only 15 minutes. Read story.

Friday, June 26, 2015

Prepare Your Pet for a Disaster

Studies show that only one-third of cat and dog owners have a disaster preparedness plan in place. Read story.

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Celebrate National Adopt-A-Shelter-Cat Month

Shelters across the nation get the word out during “Kitten Season.” Read story.

Friday, June 5, 2015

Foster a Pet, Save a Life

Fostering can be a great way to teach children how to handle animals and help a family decide whether they are ready to commit to adopting a pet. Read story.

Friday, May 8, 2015

Be Kind to Animals Week

This month, promote ways to treat animals humanely. Read story.

Friday, May 1, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: