WEATHER »

Pet Chat

Cat Therapy Offers Relaxation by Petting Adoptable Cats

Adopt a cat in a café! Read story.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Paws Up for Pets

Become an Animal Ambassador! Read story.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

The Dog Days of Summer

An overheated dog can suffer brain damage after only 15 minutes. Read story.

Friday, July 21, 2017

End Cosmetic Testing on Animals

Help ban bunny testing. Read story.

Friday, June 16, 2017

De-Stressing With Animals

Calm Down and Listen to Crickets Read story.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Spring and Pet Safety

Keeping Your Pet Safe This Spring Read story.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Trump’s Effect on Animals

Denying global warming and building a wall will have negative effect on animals. Read story.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Significant Gains for Animals in 2016

Saying goodbye to battery cages and puppy mills. Read story.

Friday, January 6, 2017

Humane Gift Giving for the Holidays

Here are some tips for animal-friendly shopping this month. Read story.

Friday, December 2, 2016

What to Consider Before Adopting

Stressed about the election? Adopt a dog! Read story.

Friday, November 11, 2016

What Your Pet’s Health Says About You

Got an anxious pet? Check your own anxiety level! Read story.

Friday, November 4, 2016

Keeping Pets Safe on Halloween

Take the trick out of the season’s treats for your animals. Read story.

Friday, October 14, 2016

Helping Dog Meat Fest Survivors

Survivors from the Yulin Dog Meat Festival in need of homes. Read story.

Friday, September 30, 2016

Wags N’ Whiskers Coming October 1

C.A.R.E.4Paws puts on the largest animal festival on California’s Central Coast. Read story.

Friday, September 16, 2016

Hurting Bunnies for Vanity

It’s time to end animal testing in the cosmetics industry. Read story.

Friday, September 2, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: