WEATHER »

Pet Chat

Dog Shopping

Before you adopt a dog, there are a few things you should consider. Read story.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Renting with Pets

Anyone who has pets and rents in Southern California knows how difficult it can be to find quality, affordable housing. Read story.

Friday, September 5, 2014

End of Summer Woes

: Teachers and students are back in school and some pets are left wondering what happened to their best buddy. Read story.

Friday, August 22, 2014

Cat Sale

Get kitties at reduced prices at ASAP’s fourth annual adoption event. Read story.

Friday, August 8, 2014

Rodeo Woes

According to the Animal Legal Defense Fund (ALDF), rodeos mean constant trauma for the animals forced to participate. Read story.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Dog Days of Summer

Tips to keep your pets safe during the sunny months. Read story.

Friday, July 25, 2014

Fighting Pet Obesity

Obie the dachshund looses more than 23 pounds--down from a shocking 77 pounds--after his owner gets his diet under control. Read story.

Friday, July 4, 2014

Independence Day Tips

There are ways to enjoy firework celebrations and still keep your pets safe. Read story.

Friday, June 27, 2014

Rent a Dog

On your next trip to Kauai, consider making time for a “best friend” of the four-legged kind. Read story.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Top Dog Recipients

Dog Days Santa Barbara has selected its 2014 Top Dog donation recipients--C.A.R.E.4 PAWS, DAWG, and K-9 PALS. Read story.

Friday, June 6, 2014

Helping Kitties

June is the national Adopt a Shelter Cat month. Read story.

Friday, May 30, 2014

National Dog Bite Prevention Week

Here are some tips to prevent yourself, or your children, from getting bit by a dog. Read story.

Friday, May 16, 2014

Pet Chat: Cats and Coffee

The pop-up café, sponsored by Purina One and the North Shore Animal League, brought adoptable cats and coffee lovers together. Read story.

Friday, May 9, 2014

Be Kind to Animals Week

This time of year is a great opportunity to teach your children respect for all living beings. Read story.

Friday, May 2, 2014

ASAP Celebrates 25 Years

One of the nation’s first no-kill animal shelters is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year. Read story.

Friday, April 11, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: