WEATHER »

Pet Chat

Classroom Pets

From fish to chickens – should schools have pets? Read story.

Friday, August 21, 2015

Animal Shelter Assistance Program’s 5th Annual Cat Sale

Free cats coming to Santa Barbara August 15 and 16. Read story.

Friday, August 7, 2015

Understanding Your Cat’s Emotions

Unlike a dog, a cat doesn’t wag her tail when she’s happy Read story.

Friday, July 24, 2015

Curb Your Dog. And Your Kid

Every year, 4.7 million people in the United States are bitten by dogs Read story.

Friday, July 10, 2015

The Dog Days of Summer

An overheated dog can suffer brain damage after only 15 minutes. Read story.

Friday, June 26, 2015

Prepare Your Pet for a Disaster

Studies show that only one-third of cat and dog owners have a disaster preparedness plan in place. Read story.

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Celebrate National Adopt-A-Shelter-Cat Month

Shelters across the nation get the word out during “Kitten Season.” Read story.

Friday, June 5, 2015

Foster a Pet, Save a Life

Fostering can be a great way to teach children how to handle animals and help a family decide whether they are ready to commit to adopting a pet. Read story.

Friday, May 8, 2015

Be Kind to Animals Week

This month, promote ways to treat animals humanely. Read story.

Friday, May 1, 2015

Animal Friendly Easter

With a little bit of planning, you can make this Easter an animal friendly holiday. Read story.

Friday, April 3, 2015

What Are You Feeding Your Pet?

Food nutrition experts say pets can flourish on many diets, though they all require the same nutrients. Read story.

Friday, March 20, 2015

Be a Bunny Hugger

All across the country, there are tens of thousands of rabbits sitting in animal shelters waiting for their forever home. Read story.

Monday, March 9, 2015

Decoding Your Egg Carton

Understanding the labels on egg crates, from free-range to pasture raised. Read story.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Reduce Pet Overpopulation

Animal rescue organizations do everything within their means to place every animal in their care, there simply aren’t enough homes to go around. Read story.

Friday, February 6, 2015

Getting Fit with Your Pet

Researchers in Great Britain found that dog owners exercised up to six hours more per week than those who worked out at a gym or on their own. Read story.

Friday, January 16, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: