WEATHER »

Pet Chat

Two Races, Two Deaths

Blood on the racetracks at the Preakness Stakes Read story.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Cat Myths Debunked

Busting some commonly held untruths about our feline friends. Read story.

Friday, May 13, 2016

Celebrate “Be Kind to Animals Week”

Here are ways to be kind to all animals. Read story.

Friday, April 29, 2016

Living in Harmony with Wildlife

Springtime is no time for home improvements. Read story.

Friday, April 15, 2016

Planning an Animal-Friendly Easter

Here are some alternatives to consider when purchasing gifts for this weekend’s holiday. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

How Humane are Your Eggs?

How to decade you egg carton. Read story.

Friday, March 4, 2016

February Is National Spay/Neuter Month

Don’t be a part of the problem; do your part to help end the overpopulation crisis. Read story.

Friday, January 29, 2016

Girsh Park Closes Off-Leash Dog Area

Where can the dogs run now? Read story.

Friday, January 15, 2016

Getting Fit With Your Pet

Reasons to quit the gym and adopt a dog. Read story.

Friday, January 1, 2016

Adoptable Pet of the Week

12-month-old kitty needs a home for the holidays! Read story.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Don’t Cremate; Aquamate

Aquamation is an environmentally friendly alternative to cremation. Read story.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Humane Gift Giving Ideas for the Holidays

Use your wallet to make a difference. Read story.

Friday, December 4, 2015

Why Are Cats Afraid of Cucumbers?

The mysterious feline case of the creepy cucumber. Read story.

Friday, November 20, 2015

Keep Your Pet Safe This Halloween

No scaredy cats allowed during this weekend's festivities. Read story.

Friday, October 30, 2015

C.A.R.E.4Paws Makes a "Pawsitive" Difference

Santa Barbara County nonprofit steps up to save animals’ lives. Read story.

Friday, October 16, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: