WEATHER »

Starshine

A Shrine to Splitsville

The breakup museum houses flotsam of ill-fated flings. Read story.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Feeling the Pay Gap — Personally

Starshine shows you what it feels like to get stiffed on a regular basis. Read story.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

The Sudden Surge of Transgender Teens

Trying to understand why so many young people are challenging traditional identities. Read story.

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

How Trump Can Win Back Women Voters

Starshine offers some surefire tips for the Donald. Read story.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Are All Museums Sex Museums?

Our columnist gets intimate with UCSB professor Jennifer Tyburczy's racy theory. Read story.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Anything to Avoid Writing This Column

Starshine wrestles with fear and loathing (and procrastination) at the writer’s desk. Read story.

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

The Waiting Is the Hardest Part

Anticipating college acceptance letters brings out the CRAZY. Read story.

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Voice-to-Voice with Sarah Koenig of ‘Serial’

Starshine talks with the host of the most popular podcast of all time. Read story.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Eff, Yeah! Swearing Finally Has Its Day

Starshine takes on taboo language and embraces her sailory side. Read story.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Alert! This Won’t Depress You

Starshine and friends share 20 ways to rise above all the bad news. Read story.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Few Smiles in ‘I Smile Back’

But moms may recognize the crazy in Sarah Silverman’s character. Read story.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

No One Cares About Your Hymen

Why revealing to daddy that you’re still a virgin on your wedding day is just plain wrong. Read story.

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Best Commenters: My Awards Back Atcha

Our columnist reflects on those who reflect on her work.  Read story.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Stone Roshell: Lessons Learned from the Pit

It was the second night of the school play. Read story.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Yes, Baby, Yes! Affirmative Consent Is Hot

Here’s why new anti-assault policies on campuses are sexy as hell. Read story.

Tuesday, September 22, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: