WEATHER »

Eye on Isla Vista

New Ways to Change the World

Those who seek to change the world can do it in new and creative ways, and many groups and organizations are doing just that. Read story.

Monday, October 14, 2013

New Sheriff in Town

A new Sheriff's Department lieutenant, Robert Plastino, now heads the Isla Vista Foot Patrol. Read story.

Monday, September 23, 2013

Wetland to Golf Course and Back

It’s a rare, but wonderful, occurrence when a natural space is given an opportunity to revert to its former state. Read story.

Monday, September 9, 2013

Improvements Needed

UCSB may be a LEEDer, but I.V. remains a trash breeder. Read story.

Sunday, August 25, 2013

New Era in Isla Vista Housing

Bright new complex rewards scholarship and community service. Read story.

Monday, August 5, 2013

Labyrinth of Calm

The local labyrinth may be one way to get yourself back on track. Read story.

Monday, July 22, 2013

A Makeshift Memorial

Eye on Isla Vista would like to see more plaques. Read story.

Saturday, July 6, 2013

It Takes a Brushfire

Eye on I.V. gets a wake-up call when flames erupt in the open space close to her house. Read story.

Monday, June 24, 2013

Fence Isla Vista

Eye on Isla Vista reports on UCSB students organizing for safe fencing all along the bluffs. Read story.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Culinary School Grad Makes Good

Eye on Isla Vista looks in on the mother-daughter Mesa Salsa Co. Read story.

Sunday, May 26, 2013

Finding Health Food in Isla Vista

It's not as easy as you might suppose. Read story.

Monday, May 13, 2013

Lighting Isla Vista

Eye on I.V. can see at night now, thanks to activist students. Read story.

Monday, May 6, 2013

Graduating as Entrepreneur

Cottage Food Law gives rise to Rock Rose Provisions in Isla Vista. Read story.

Sunday, May 5, 2013

The Deadly Cliffs

Last weekend, yet another student took a plunge and was seriously injured. Read story.

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Deltopia Is Just a Drinking Party

Eye on I.V. takes a jaundiced view of Floatopia’s street-bound successor. Read story.

Monday, April 15, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: