WEATHER »

Eye on Isla Vista

Straight Outta the Bay

Eye on Isla Vista gets funky with The Fire Department. Read story.

Monday, February 25, 2013

Students' Eye View

Eye on Isla Vista has started reading The Bottom Line. Read story.

Monday, February 18, 2013

Stealing Bikes and Burning Couches

Eye on Isla Vista sees better days coming in the degenerate university town. Read story.

Monday, February 11, 2013

The Importance of Kelp

After chatting with marine biologists, Eye on Isla Vista takes another look at seaweed. Read story.

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Brand New Board

Eye on Isla Vista has a view of the changes ahead. Read story.

Monday, January 21, 2013

Doing Good Will Do You Good

Eye on Isla Vista offers some good ideas for getting involved in 2013. Read story.

Monday, January 7, 2013

Who Let the Dog Out?

Eye on Isla Vista looks at canine issues in a college town where higher education and high-maintenance dog ownership seem to go hand in hand. Read story.

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Olympian Scores Points in Goleta

At Boys and Girls Club, water polo gold medalist Brenda Villa promotes scholarship fund. Read story.

Monday, December 3, 2012

Have a Little Adventure

Eye on Isla Vista can't look away from Reel Rock 7. Read story.

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Long Live ¡Viva el Arte de Santa Bárbara!

Eye on Isla Vista gets an earful of Guadalajara jazz and gives us the 4-1-1 on the amazing program bringing free performances to our area. Read story.

Sunday, October 21, 2012

They Want to Walk You Home

In the wake of alleged assaults, Eye on I.V. makes friends with UCSB's escort service. Read story.

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Welcome to the New Isla Vista

Eye on I.V. heartily approves of the sleek new apartment buildings, bank branch, and eateries. Read story.

Sunday, September 23, 2012

The Wrong Tenants

Eye on I.V. says problems ensue when landlords don’t carefully choose their tenants. Read story.

Sunday, September 9, 2012

It's Complicated

Eye on I.V. turns her gaze to the sea and to the first comprehensive index describing humans' relationship with it. Read story.

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Got Plans

Eye on Isla Vista reveals what's on the agenda for Parks and Rec this summer, including an urban tree plan. Read story.

Sunday, August 12, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: