WEATHER »

Health & Fitness

Use the Santa Barbara Sun Wisely

How to unleash Vitamin D in your body safely. Read story.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Studio Distancing from Bikram Yoga Founder

Mari Larangeira is changing the name of her upper State Street studio to Yoga 105° after allegations raised about Bikram Choudhury. Read story.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Michael Pollan in Conversation

The author of The Omnivore’s Dilemma will engage in conversation with Sansum Clinic’s Dr. Kurt Ransohoff and Dr. Fred Kass. Read story.

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Droga Comes to DiviniTree 

Santa Barbara gets soundtracked stretching for your soul, finally. Read story.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Event: The Alchemy of Combat

Santa Barbara doctor and author talks about PTSD and his new book at UCSB. Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Health: Dentistry with Love

For the past 11 years, Johnson Family Dental has hosted a day of free dental services to those unable to afford oral care. Read story.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Balance Board for the Work Station

Fluidstance says, "Step away from the chair" — Joel Heath's new enterprise. Read story.

Friday, February 6, 2015

Getting Cut with KUT

Brave Indy staff members sign up for nine-week fitness program. Read story.

Thursday, January 8, 2015

S.B. Mobile Massage & Spa

Owner Mary Jeanne Ernst brings pampering to people’s front doors. Read story.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Fitness: AcroYoga

Nicholas Coolridge is helping Santa Barbarans indulge their sense of adventure and desire for innovative exercises with lessons in the art of AcroYoga. Read story.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Who Has the Worst Tattoo in the Tri-Counties?

Evolutions Medical & Day Spa hosting free laser removal contest. Read story.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

LaBlast

A new form of exercise comes to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

The Gokhale Method

Esther Gokhale is on a mission to help you rediscover the kinesthetic wisdom of your youth that has gotten lost in today’s computer and smartphone lifestyle. Read story.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Lecture: Living and Thriving with Asperger’s Syndrome

Alix Generous is unlike most college seniors--the 21-year-old neuroscience and psychology student was diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome as a teen. Read story.

Thursday, May 8, 2014

Skin Cancer Screenings

Skin cancer is the most common type of cancer, and it is more prevalent in Santa Barbara County than in the state. Read story.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: