WEATHER »

Health & Fitness

Game of Life Challenge Winding Down

Notes on nutrition, meditation, body maintenance, and more from Gravitas Fitness program. Read story.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Gravitas Fitness Plays the Game of Life

Eric Malzone challenges clients to improve their lives step by step for five weeks. Read story.

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Nest Integrative Nurtures Wellness with Nature

The Santa Barbara spa offers naturopathic medicine in a comfortable setting. Read story.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

All-Women Gym Offers Fitness and Camaraderie

Alice Huang’s WAC (Women’s Athletic Club) expands its space and supportive environment. Read story.

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Isaac Osborne’s Body Align Pro

Founder of Motion Unlimited releases new fitness app for fixing bodies. Read story.

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Desk Yogi Gives Offices Om Work

Former ‘Lynda.com’ exec launches online yoga program for sedentary employees. Read story.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Tomosynthesis the Future of Mammography

3D X-rays will help detect early breast cancer. Read story.

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Fighting Cancer with Confidence

Author Andrea Hutton’s advice from “Bald Is Better with Earrings: A Survivors Guide to Getting Through Breast Cancer.” Read story.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Bob Cooley’s Gift of Flexibility

Explorations in health with Santa Barbara’s newest bodywork guru. Read story.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Rub Wine on Your Skin?

Vine Vera opens by passing out samples on State Street. Read story.

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Interview with Melanie Elkin of Occupy Beauty

Yoga’licious founder helps women find self-love and express themselves. Read story.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

David’s Jodi House Salvation

See how one stroke victim got back to living with the help of Santa Barbara’s brain injury center. Read story.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Cole Cohen’s Memoir Head Case

A UCSB employee pens a witty, unsympathetic book about the hole in her brain. Read story.

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Experiencing Barre3’s Blended Workout

New Chapala Street studio mixes Pliates, yoga, ballet, and more into efficient workout. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Mastering My Migraines?

Santa Barbara’s Dr. Adam Harcourt boasts 100 percent success rate at treating bad headaches. Read story.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: