WEATHER »

Community - Lead Stories

A Call for Courthouse Docents

Trainings begin in early January. Read story.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Field Notes from New York Fashion Week

Santa Barbara boutique owners pick their spring collections. Read story.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Santa Barbara Police Department Rocks Lip Sync Challenge

SBPD joins a viral nationwide challenge. Read story.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Displaced Riverbed Puppy Finds New Forever Home

Homeless community often needs to choose between keeping their pets or moving to shelters. Read story.

Friday, October 12, 2018

From Plastic Bag to Composite Lumber

Ablitt's dry cleaners provides plastic bag recycling outlet. Read story.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Ralph Clevenger’s ‘Face-to-Face with the Great Whites’ Exhibit Opens Soon


The Santa Barbara Maritime Museum is hosting a free wine and cheese reception on October 18. Read story.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

An Interview with Steven Pinker

Scientist/author talks about his latest book, ‘Enlightenment Now’. Read story.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Dylan Star Glows as New State Street Boutique

Its shared-business model could really help downtown retail. Read story.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

By Reservation Only: Ventura Beach Parks

Hobson, Faria, and Rincon parkway are no longer first-come, first-serve. Read story.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Museum of Natural History Unveils New Butterfly Pavilion, Backyard Area

The additions are part of its $20 million Centennial Project. Read story.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Sarah House Says Goodbye to Buster the Cat

He comforted the dying and their families for 14 years. Read story.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Anacapa Island in Pictures

Marla Daily discusses her new photographic history of the smallest Channel Island. Read story.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

The Friendship Paddle Sets Off on Saturday

This year they’re helping Cameron Benson and his family. Read story.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Ken Dahmen Leads Bici Centro Santa Maria

The community bike shop supports cycling in S.B.’s North County. Read story.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Maritime Museum Takes On the History of Oil

The exhibit examines how black gold has brightened and darkened Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, September 13, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: