WEATHER »

Community - Lead Stories

Saltura Makes Modern Beachwear for Men

David Malina and Addison Proctor develop new Santa Barbara-based clothing brand. Read story.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Improving the World with Soccer and Love

Dunn School graduate Kelsey Sullivan, 28, adopts 14 boys from Sierra Leone. Read story.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Ice Cream at the Finish Line

Here are some tips and treats for the 36th Annual Beach Endurance Event. Read story.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Scoping Blue Planet Eyewear

Carpinteria sunglass company makes low-cost product with high values. Read story.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Why We Started the Fiesta Cruiser Ride

Explaining the 1979 origins of the annual bicycle trek that finishes Fiesta. Read story.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

A Man and His Rock

Geologist Lincoln Hollister’s sense of the immense has Santa Barbara roots. Read story.

Monday, August 1, 2016

Same Bark, New Bytes

The new Santa Barbara Humane Society website is the cat’s meow. Read story.

Monday, August 1, 2016

Apply Now to Attend TEDx Santa Barbara

Cofounder Mark Sylvester discusses the big ideas event coming on August 20. Read story.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

'Pokémon Go' Takes Isla Vista

The augmented-reality game makes waves and causes injuries in the UCSB community. Read story.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Vintage Vehicles Gather for Veterans

Elks Lodge in Goleta hosts its annual Groovin’ in the Grove car and trailer show on July 30. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Bren School Graduates Hike California Coastal Trail

Morgan Visalli and Jocelyn Enevoldsen are trekking 1,200 miles to raise awareness and help create an app. Read story.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Oniracom Launches Lagoon District

The 15-year-old web marketing and digital design company brands a new neighborhood. Read story.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Petra: City Forged of Stone

The Architectural Foundation of S.B. brings Allan Langdale to discuss the ancient Jordanian city. Read story.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Kids Bowl Free at Zodo’s

Two free games daily for kids younger than 17 years old until September 4. Read story.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Raising Pigs for the County Fair

Future Farmers of America and 4-H kids shine in Santa Maria July 13-17. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: