WEATHER »

Community - Lead Stories

Kobie Boykins and the Red Planet

NASA engineer talks about the challenges of exploring Mars. Read story.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Red Rock 50

S.B.’s ultra marathon takes place Sunday, November 30. Read story.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Help Hands4Others Help Uganda

Donate items on Saturday to help a Santa Barbara nonprofit bring clean water to Kabawanga. Read story.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Junior League Rummage Sale

The highly anticipated annual event take place Saturday, November 15. Read story.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

AppFolio Cofounder Talks Startup Weekend

Jon Walker discusses Santa Barbara’s entrepreneurial energy and high-tech promise. Read story.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Scene in S.B.

Wendy Fisher and her daughter, Maya, create a fairy town from an old tomato bed. Read story.

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Getting Fit at Bicycle Bob’s

The new Trek superstore concept boasts “precision fit” for its customers. Read story.

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Scene in S.B.

Daniel Erickson and Nick Wigle set up a bee bar on Westmont Campus. Read story.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Finding Energy from the Sun

UCSB researchers experiment with how to create cheaper, more lightweight solar cells. Read story.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

5K Run/Walk for Love

Domestic Violence Solutions holds its first ever 5K Run/Walk for Love fundraiser. Read story.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Scene in S.B.

Santa Barbarans visit Lane Farms to pick out their perfect jack-o’-lantern. Read story.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

The Hidden Life of Wolves

National Geographic filmmakers Jim and Jamie Dutcher talk about their six years living with the Sawtooth Pack. Read story.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Making Water from Air

Skywell launches technology to hydrate your office and save the world. Read story.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Walk for a Cure

Join the annual fundraiser to support research for Type 1 Diabetes. Read story.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Tucking Into Santa Ynez’s ForFriends Inn

Here’s how two entrepreneurial couples from Chicago are rewriting the bed and breakfast story. Read story.

Thursday, October 2, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: