WEATHER »

Community - Lead Stories

Same Bark, New Bytes

The new Santa Barbara Humane Society website is the cat’s meow. Read story.

Monday, August 1, 2016

Apply Now to Attend TEDx Santa Barbara

Cofounder Mark Sylvester discusses the big ideas event coming on August 20. Read story.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

'Pokémon Go' Takes Isla Vista

The augmented-reality game makes waves and causes injuries in the UCSB community. Read story.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Vintage Vehicles Gather for Veterans

Elks Lodge in Goleta hosts its annual Groovin’ in the Grove car and trailer show on July 30. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Bren School Graduates Hike California Coastal Trail

Morgan Visalli and Jocelyn Enevoldsen are trekking 1,200 miles to raise awareness and help create an app. Read story.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Oniracom Launches Lagoon District

The 15-year-old web marketing and digital design company brands a new neighborhood. Read story.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Petra: City Forged of Stone

The Architectural Foundation of S.B. brings Allan Langdale to discuss the ancient Jordanian city. Read story.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Kids Bowl Free at Zodo’s

Two free games daily for kids younger than 17 years old until September 4. Read story.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Raising Pigs for the County Fair

Future Farmers of America and 4-H kids shine in Santa Maria July 13-17. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Faces of the Sea

A look at those who work along Santa Barbara’s oceanfront. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

All Aboard Bob Ballard’s E/V ‘Nautilus’!

Marine science legend brings research and education vessel to Santa Barbara for summer. Read story.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Seth Brayer “PyroCycles” Bottles at Carr Winery

Santa Barbara glassblower to give live demonstration with Ryan Carr. Read story.

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Forrest Leichtberg’s Consciousness Network

This 22-year-old beat a life-threatening illness and holds inspiring monthly events. Read story.

Saturday, July 2, 2016

Faces of the Sea: Sarah Rathbone

Dock to Dish is changing how top chefs do seafood on the West Coast. Read story.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Handi-Capable Fundraiser on Saturday

Slanging Ink Tattoo Shop hosts June 25 event to benefit Matthew Alcantar’s special needs project. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: