WEATHER »

Community - Lead Stories

Celebrating California's Native Foods

Jan Timbrook's November 12 talk coincides with Museum of Natural History's ongoing exhibits. Read story.

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Marshallia Ranch this Fall

The course is wide open to public play and the drive in is worth the visit alone. Read story.

Saturday, November 2, 2013

Jack Hanna’s Into the Wild

The famed animal expert brings his furry friends to Santa Barbara as part of his educational stage show. Read story.

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Hotelier Harris Rosen is a legend in the Florida hotel business and this is his crowning achievement. Read story.

Saturday, October 26, 2013

Fall Fashion

What’s in for the autumn/winter season in S.B. — and the nation. Read story.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Football Season Trips

There is plenty of time to set up a weekend trip to one of the great Pac 12 matchups ahead. Read story.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Santa Barbara Gets Open Streets in November

A group of Santa Barbarans have been working for three years to bring a unique exercise experience to town. Read story.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

North Carolina’s Pinehurst

This historic golf village will receive twice the attention next summer when it hosts the USGA Men’s and Women’s Opens. Read story.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Handcrafted Travel Table

Santa Ynez Valley resident Bill Bolton creates the porTABLE. Read story.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Modern Twists on Santa Barbara’s Classical Architectural Style

A preview of a public tour through the distinct visions of urban living in 21st century S.B. Read story.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Medford Oregon

Rogue Valley in Oregon offers just about everything you might desire for a west coast outdoor experience. Read story.

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Help Clint Ewing Recover

There's an October 5 benefit for the motorcycle daredevil injured in a world record fire tunnel attempt. Read story.

Friday, September 20, 2013

Hands 4 Others

For many people around the world, access to water is anything but a certainty. Read story.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Spectacular Sonoma

The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn is built on a natural hot springs and has classic, Spanish style architecture similar to our own Santa Barbara Biltmore. Read story.

Saturday, September 14, 2013

S.B. Footballer Gets Presidential Honor

Santa Barbaran Otto Stowe and his 1973 Miami Dolphins teammates received a public tribute from the President Obama. Read story.

Thursday, September 5, 2013