WEATHER »

Community - Lead Stories

A Coding Camp for Girls

Dos Pueblos High and UCSB host a STEM-intensive summer camp. Read story.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Ama SeaBeauty’s Seaweed Secrets

Antoinette Marques offers seawater-based skin treatments at new store. Read story.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Melodee Meyer Talks Martial Arts

The Santa Barbara Coach and author talks about the health benefits of self-defense. Read story.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Get into the Swing of English Country Dancing

Santa Barbara Country Dance Society connects community through ballroom traditions. Read story.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

S.B. Humane Society Helps Overcrowded Shelters

Open adoption programs give dogs happier homes. Read story.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Dancing Under the Stars at Paseo Nuevo

Yes Dance!’s free event has swing, salsa, and kizomba. Read story.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Agata Bykovtsev Goes to Chess Championship

17-year-old Goletan aims for checkmate at Girls’ Junior Championship. Read story.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

All Aboard the ‘Coast Starlight’

The train ride offers a view of the coast like no other. Read story.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Adventure for Hire 2017

Find companies to help you enjoy the great outdoors. Read story.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Blue and Green 2017

Our annual ode to the great outdoors. Read story.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

My Life: Wild Pigs and Butt Shots

Here’s an excerpt from ‘The Island: Reminiscences of Twentieth Century Ranching on Santa Rosa Island.’ Read story.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Ancient Chumash Artifacts Found on Santa Rosa Island

This week’s discovery support new theories on Chumash ancestry. Read story.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Stay Cool at Home

Beat the summer beach rush with some heat-removing tips. Read story.

Monday, June 12, 2017

Aloe Can You Go?

Going inside Tom Cole's plant wonderland. Read story.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Feline Fine at Cat Therapy

Cuteness heals at Victoria Court café. Read story.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: