WEATHER »

Weird SB

Art, Scrap, and Everything in Between

Weird S.B. looks at an unexpected but bountiful holiday shopping spot. Read story.

Saturday, December 20, 2008

Don We Now Our Nerdy Apparel

Weird S.B. suggests a do-it-yourself Christmas for the geeky set. Read story.

Saturday, December 6, 2008

Holidays the Weird Way

Here's a shopping guide for this season's quirkiest gifts. Read story.

Saturday, November 29, 2008

What Color Is Weird?

Weird S.B. takes on Aura Awareness Day. Read story.

Saturday, November 22, 2008

World Weird Web: The Eye of Argon

Weird SB turns its gaze upon the worst sci-fi novel ever written. Read story.

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Cats on Parade

Weird S.B. takes in this weekend's feline fest. Read story.

Sunday, October 12, 2008

Who Needs Christmas When It's National Alpaca Day?

Weird S.B. celebrates the wooly camelid - and so should you. Read story.

Saturday, September 27, 2008

The Good, the Bad: and the Very, Very Ugly

The Museum of Bad Art: a worthwhile stop on the World Weird Web. Read story.

Saturday, September 20, 2008

Piracy on the Ojai Seas

Celebrate weirdness in Ojai with your parrot and pegleg. Read story.

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Sand Sculpture and Surfing Ducks

Weirdness abounds when there's big fun for big kids. Read story.

Saturday, September 6, 2008

World Weird Web: Heaven's on the Internet

Weird SB tells us that the route to the afterlife is a T1 connection. Read story.

Saturday, August 30, 2008

When You Wake Up, You Will Write About Hypnotherapy...

Delving into hypnosis-aided self-improvement in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Consciously Spiritual

The Santa Barbara Institute for Consciousness Studies. Read story.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

One Weird Weekend

Aliens, zombies, bonsai, and ukulele: who could ask for more? Read story.

Saturday, August 16, 2008

One Weekend Only: UFOs in Santa Maria

Weird S.B. looks at the upcoming alien activity conference up north. Read story.

Saturday, August 9, 2008
event calendar sponsored by: