WEATHER »

Drink

Garagiste Winemakers Unite in Solvang

Small producers gather to pour their rare wines during a weekend of tasting events. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Booker Winemaker Dinner at Villa

Renowned Paso Robles producer pours with pairings at Anacapa Street wine bar. Read story.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Art on Wheels Paints Santa Barbara Wine Country

Christi Schaeffer’s mobile painting party teaches landscape techniques to all levels. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Let Ian Cutler Sell Booze?

The Santa Barbara distiller and dozens of other craft liquor makers would benefit if proposed state law passes. Read story.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Historic Santa Barbara Wine Country Video

Antonio Gardella and Dennis Aubrey’s one and only “Vintage Journeys” episode. Read story.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

(Craft) Brewed Boys Can’t Fail

The South Coast’s latest beer hot spots. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., March 10, 2015
Updated 3:21 p.m., March 10, 2015

Sniffing Out Alder Yarrow’s The Essence of Wine

Seminal wine blogger comes to Santa Barbara to sign coffee-table book. Read story.

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Still Stirs Your Cocktail

Jeremy Bohrer’s new store features ace barware accessories. Read story.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Learn to Be a Better Bartender

New Lecture Series Aimed at Elevating Mixology Culture in Santa Barbara Read story.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Santa Barbara Grenache to Get

Roundup of current releases of the increasingly popular Rhône grape. Read story.

Monday, February 16, 2015

Ground Boots Wine Raises Cash for Thai Dogs

Gypsy Canyon Winery Owner Deborah Hall launches brand to help nonprofits; Soi Dog is first beneficiary. Read story.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Baijiu: The Most Popular Drink You’ve Never Heard Of

Sipping an ancient Chinese liquor that’s the best-selling booze in the world, plus cocktails from Outpost. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

The Winehound’s Rhône Party

Bob Wesley hosts winemakers from near and far at SOhO on January 24 Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Pouring Pinot and Iconoclasm at Hilliard Bruce

An eye-opening tour of John Hilliard and Christine Bruce’s Sta. Rita Hills vineyard and new winery. Read story.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Jamie Slone Brings Classic Santa Barbara Back to Wine Tasting

Former racecar driver’s El Paseo tasting room reflects regional architecture and history.By Matt Kettmann Read story.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: