WEATHER »

Drink

VitaJuwel Vino Vial’s Surprising Effects

Can these crystals make your wine smoother? Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Bar 29 Woos Evening Drinkers

The owners of the Sportsman go upscale-friendly. Read story.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Buscador Opens New Tasting Room in Buellton

The philosophical owner Matt Kowalczyk pours ‘truth and integrity in wine.’ Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Epic Views and Vines Atop Grimm’s Bluff

They’re growing quality cabernet sauvignon and sauvignon blanc high above the Santa Ynez River. Read story.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Savoy Wines Coming to Anapamu Street

Bob Wesley partners with Paul Shields of Savoy Cafe to open new wine shop downtown. Read story.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Moscow Mule Extravaganza at Goodland Hotel

J.J. Resnick publishes a recipe book and releases a copper cleaning product. Read story.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Pairing Top Chefs with Star Winemakers

Chef Mossin Sugich and Winemaker Coby Parker-Garcia discuss Inside Wine S.B.’s pairing extravaganza. Read story.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Garagiste Fest Goes Grenache

The annual Solvang showcase of boutique winemakers shines spotlight on this versatile grape. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

New-Age Practice Meets Old-World Wine

Pairing guided meditation with Spanish rosado and Georgian saperavi at Five & ¼ Wine Bar. Read story.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Patrick Comiskey’s Ode to Syrah (and Roussanne and...)

Q&A with Author of ‘American Rhône: How Maverick Winemakers Changed the Way Americans Drink’ Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

World of Pinot Noir in Your Glass

The annual celebration of the ‘heartbreak grape’ comes to the Bacara Resort on March 3. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Iron Curtain Wines @ European Deli Market

Taste these affordable and interesting bottles from Georgia, Romania, and Armenia. Read story.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Lepiane Winery: Beauty of Barbera, Nuance of Nebbiolo

Alison Thomson has a fresh California take on Italian grapes. Read story.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Alcazar’s Ginspiration Point Is S.B.’s Official Drink

Judges praise the cocktail’s “balanced, lovely” flavor. Read story.

Monday, January 30, 2017

Wine on Ice, Part 3

The Cliff Room, cancer, and sombreros on the Mesa. Read story.

Thursday, December 15, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: